Guest Reviews

El Segundo, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny was so easy to work with, he was proactive and very responsive when we had to change our rental plans due to Covid. We will certainly book through Kenny on our next trip to Palm Springs.
Property
Perfection, not a single complaint. Will definitely stay at this property again.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Los Alamitos, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
This was an awesome stay! Comfortable and more then enough room! Great for kids, lots of entertainment
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny and David were delightful hosts and responded to questions asked with expedience. I've already been telling my friends about the place.
Property
Gorgeous condo! Gorgeous property! Just what the doctor ordered for a get away from home for a few days. The pool was peaceful both during the day and night and kept very clean. The location of the condo is near to many amenities i.e., grocery store, fast food, bank, etc. Listening to the cicadas was amazing as I did not realize we had them in CA, thought they were only a southern US insect.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Santa Barbara, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny was so incredibly helpful and I found the house to be exactly as advertised (even better actually).
Property
We had such a wonderful stay at this property. We were pleasantly surprised at how cool the house stayed on very warm days. Misters outside kept us comfortable during our outdoor dining. The pool was fabulous. We had two small children and two adults and it was lovely, private and welcoming.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
Check in/out was easy.
Property
Great place, very spacious, kitchen is fully stocked, pool area is perfect. All rooms have own bathroom, only negative is cell phone service is poor.
View Property: Andreas Hills Luxury Estate
US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property
Excellent and will rent again
View Property: Deepwell Estates
Trabuco Canyon, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property
Great property for family and friends. The bedrooms all have en-suite bathrooms for guests. The backyard is great for kids. We opted to have the pool safety fence up which was a must have option so we could relax. The house has everything you need to cook and enjoy yourselves. Would stay again!!!
View Property: Indian Canyons Estate
US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property
The property was absolutely amazing. The pictures do not do it justice. The backyard feels like a private 5 star resort. The house was decorated beautifully with great attention to detail. If you are looking for the mid-century feel this is not it but if you want the feel of a 5 star resort within walking distance to downtown, this is it!
View Property: Villa Estrella
US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny and Andrew were very helpful and had great communication and made the check in and check out process very easy. Cant wait to stay here again.
Property
Great place to stay for a get away close to home. This house was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. We had a great time. Enjoyed the outdoor and indoor spaces. Only left the house twice to head to Bills pizza and Ruben and Ozzys for take out always a must when in Palm Springs.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny, the property manager was quick to reply to emails and personally arrived to check us in.
Property
This property was tastefully decorated, very clean, and stocked with everything you could need. Very peaceful & relaxing location as well. I would stay here again for sure!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Andrew and Kenny were excellent throughout the whole booking process and our stay, thank you both!
Property
Our whole group had a great time and we all look forward to the next stay!
View Property: Villa Estrella
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
The true gem of this listing is brothers David and Kenny who were available immediately when booking, during check-in and even when a house call was needed.
Property
This listing fit my needs precisely during the COVID transition phase - and the property was amazing. The condo is beautifully apportioned and very clean. Pool and parking a huge plus! What a wonderful time, and I highly recommend this listing. Stay two months :)
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Santa Monica, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2020
Property Manager
Andrew and Kenny were great -We will definitely stay here again.
Property
The Mesa truly exceeded our expectations! We were 5 adults and 2 children 4 & 2 .It was spacious and comfortable for all. Between the pool and hot tub, the pool table, the piano, the TVs, and the massive kitchen, we were able to relax, stay entertained, and cook all within the confines of this oasis. And the unique location simultaneously made us feel hidden away and close to the action of downtown.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny was super easy to communicate with and he was very responsive.
Property
We stayed at this beautiful, immaculate, comfortable property for a week during the month of June. The property was spotless, the kitchen was more than equipped, the pool came stocked with toys, and the views were beautiful. Every single aspect of this property was thoughtfully taken care of, which I very much appreciated. For example, with a swimming pool, you can never be too careful with little ones around. I hadn't even asked about this prior to arriving (I probably should have), the sliding glass doors that led to the back yard had chimes that would go off every time the door was opened, to alert that someone was going outside. Safety first! Other small things that went a long way were, sanitizing wipes, spray, and gel throughout the house. The kitchen had every single gadget, tool, appliance that anyone would ever need. On top of it, all these tools appliances were top of the line and in great condition. Beds were luxuriously comfortable and the bed linens were high quality. I truly felt like I got the relaxation that I needed during this stay, and it's all due to this lovely house! We would LOVE LOVE LOVE to return again next year.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny and Andrew were great.
Property
This property was amazing, relaxing and fit the needs of everyone in our party, feom work time to play time.
View Property: Andreas Hills Luxury Estate
US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property
Ive rented multiple properties in Palm Springs over the years and this house was one of the best. Clean, beautiful and conveniently located. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Deepwell Estates
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
Delightful, friendly, and accommodating.
Property
My family and I had the most relaxing, fun weekend at the house and cannot wait to come back! Gorgeous property!
View Property: Indian Canyons Estate
US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property
We loved our stay in this beautiful and peaceful home! It was very spacious and beautifully decorated, inside and out. The kids loved the pool and their individual bedrooms with TV's. Our German Shepard also enjoyed running through the backyard chasing lizards! This was one of the better properties with stayed in, with wonderful personal service upon arrival and departure. We can't wait to go back!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2020
Property Manager
The property was immaculate with more-than-ample amounts of sanitizers and soap. My wife and I, along with our dear friends, were immediately comfortable and felt at ease upon entering the property. You can easily tell that the owners are very proud of their stunning property and provide extraordinary care and attention to detail. Additionally, the property managers are awesome and I have to convey a significant shout-out to Andrew, who met us at the property and ensured a memorable vacation experience.
Property
I usually don't write reviews of our vacation rentals, but due to how extraordinary this property is, I'm obligated to share the experience with other potential clients. Let me sum up my review by encouraging you to rent this property, now! If you're looking for that perfect, post-COVID getaway location, this is it. The pictures on the website are great, but really don't do justice respective to the beauty, cleanliness, and calming atmosphere that the Sanctuary delivers. I've stayed at very few properties that are as well-stocked and -supplied as this one. The property has everything you need for a real retreat from the hustle and bustle of city life. So, as discriminating vacation renters, we were very impressed with this property and will visit again soon.
View Property: Sanctuary
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property
View Property: Deepwell Estates
Coronado, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2020
Property Manager
Kenny is the best. Hands down. Treats his managed properties as if they were own. Takes great pride in representing his owners and, in turn, ensuring guests have an exceptional stay.
Property
You want MORE info? Ok fine. It simply does not get much better than the Dry Heat Resorts offerings. As a repeat visitors I favor Via Estrella due to its location, floor plan, function, and privacy.... the pool really is unbeatable. Outdoor misters assist in managing the 100 degree heat. Seriously, everything is sooo overly thought through its ridiculous.
View Property: Villa Estrella
US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2020
Property
A wonderful property and location. Spent most of our time outside by the 60 foot pool...quiet and relaxing. Looking forward to next time (maybe we'll have to spend a little more time in the beautifully decorated interior).
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2020
Property Manager
What a great experience from the time of booking to after check out! Kenny and Andrw were quick to respond to all of our questions.
Property
The outdoor space is amazing and you truly feel like you are in a resort- the pool, hot tub, lounge chairs and cabanas were truly memorable! We will be back!
View Property: Indian Canyons Estate
US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
The Manager Kenny was very responsive and supportive during our ten-night stay. A marvelous experience we will hope to enjoy again in the near future.
Property
Fabulous resort home with beautiful grounds and pool. Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed this home in every respect. We plan a family vacation in the Palm Springs/ Palm Desert area and have stayed in various VRBO homes every six months for the past six years. Each home is unique and excellent in many respects, but this home is a notch of above all the others. We were very impressed with the quality of the home, the furnishings, and, in particular, the pristine gourmet kitchen cleanliness and amenities. The attention to detail and the quality of the linens was superb.
View Property: Andreas Hills Luxury Estate
US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Our check in process was super easy and communication as we planned and during was fantastic.
Property
We were looking for the perfect spot to chill and get away for a couple of bdays that took place during the pandemic shut down. This house was perfect for that. The rooms were awesome, the common areas were great but it was really about the pool and outdoor space. We had an amazing time and would definitely come back. Our crew definitely recommends this home.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa