Guest Reviews

San Diego, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
We have used Dry Heat Resorts many times and as usual Kenny and Dry Heat Resorts were a pleasure to work with from the booking process to checkout.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indian Canyons Golf Resort property. The location is perfect, the neighborhood is beautiful and very quiet. The property exceeded our expectations and had everything we needed for a fantastic vacation. The house is well designed, every room is bright, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the outdoor area with the heated pool, Spa and different lounge areas all with amazing views of the mountains. We did not want to leave!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Saint Paul, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny, the property manager was great. Met us at the home and went over all the numerous amenities.
Property
A wonderful place to stay! Quiet, romantic and lovely. What a fabulous place. Everything was wonderful. Theres no wonder why its always booked quickly. When you see its available...book it. No issues during our stay. I cant tell you enough how perfect this place is. Located in one of the best neighborhoods in Palm Springs. My wife and I will definitely return to this beautiful home.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Rancho Palos Verdes, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the property and would stay there again!
Property
We wanted a nice, quiet, relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. Except for groceries, there was no need to ever leave. Beautiful home.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
John checked us in and was very helpful with our luggage and anything else that we needed.
Property
Stunningly Modern Penthouse: My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully appointed Penthouse. Kenny had cautioned us about the 4 flights of stairs (no elevator) and because of our age (72) we appreciated the warning, but we found the stairs very doable and quite good exercise! This was an unusual apartment complex and we were captivated by the central restaurant courtyard and the high energy of the entire place! Kenny's apartment is exquisite with lovely modern furniture and a well appointed kitchen with plenty of cookery for our Thanksgiving dinner. The beautiful windows provide lovely views and plenty of sunshine. The location is excellent, plenty of grocery stores close by and we enjoyed the fabulous Sunday Market just 1 block over. We also appreciate the off street parking. Very nice place! And the restaurant had good food!
View Property: Eitol Towers
Wood-Ridge, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property
Beautiful and Relaxing. We loved our stay. House was clean, pretty and amazing! Had games and everything we needed. Will definitely be back!
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Leduc, CA
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2018
Property Manager
This is the second year we have used Kenny and David and they were both great to work with, thanks
Property
We feel at home now that we have rented the same unit two years in a row. The unit and the complex fit our needs perfectly.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Santa Monica, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We truly enjoyed our weekend in Palm Springs. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable - nice beds, lots of sitting areas. The kitchen is fully stocked with high quality and quantity of products. We had everything we needed. Waking up to the most amazing view and enjoying the tanning shelf on the pool was probably the highlight, along with sitting by the fire at night. The location is great, right near the Ace hotel and lots of shopping options. All the bedrooms were spacious with heavy curtains to keep the light out in the morning. I can't think of anything I would change!
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Carpinteria, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property
Magnificent in every way. The weekend was amazing I loved this property and will be back many more times
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny was very responsive to any question we had.
Property
We loved our stay at this great house for a girlfriend getaway. The house is located in a beautiful neighborhood of high end residences around a golf course. It is furnished with fun mid-century accessories and is well appointed with everything that we needed. We spent lots of time by the pool and enjoyed the indoor fireplace at night when the temperatures dipped. We hope to be back next year!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Fennville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property
Lovely home with beautiful landscaping; Thank you Kenny for a wonderful visit to Palm Springs. The home was clean, inviting, accurately depicted in the photos and in a very nice quiet neighborhood. We loved the pool, the beautiful nighttime lighting and the great towels and sheets. The fun wall decor, pretty tile selections and comfortable yet elegant furnishings were all spot on. I came away from a weeks worth of making the beds with an absolute love of the easy quilted bedspreads that made each bed an ease to make and also made the bedrooms beautiful. Simple but stunning. Cannot think of anything that was missing...maybe more coffee filters, tp and garbage bags. Sending warm thoughts your way from snow covered Michigan!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
North Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny was an excellent host.
Property
Beautiful ,peaceful desert oasis. Property was as advertised and just what the dr. ordered for a restful vacation! We would definitely stay again.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Erie, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property
We loved it! It was clean, well equipped, and our favorite feature was the pool!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Cold Lake, AB, CA
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome manager there.
Property
Very nice place place. Clean and friendly folks. A little noisy but nothing we didnt know. Excellent. Secure. AC parking. We loved it and would recommend it.
View Property: Eitol Towers
San Diego, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly met us at the property gave us a great orientation while answering all questions we had.
Property
Exactly as promised! 1st visit to Palm Springs and staying at this property was perfect! The beautiful home and resort-like yard/pool area was exactly what we wanted. Close to the downtown area too. Will stay here again!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Albany, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Check in was very easy, David met us and walked us through the unit.
Property
Well maintained property, easy walk to Palm Canyon Drive restaurants and stores. We liked the decor and especially enjoyed sitting on the large deck in the morning. The complex in which the property is located is quiet, and well maintained. The location is ideal. Just a two-block walk to Palm Canyon Drive, three blocks to Lulus. It was our first time to Palm Springs so we spent a lot of time downtown, also visited Annenburg Estate gardens south of Cathedral City, and the Palm Springs tram. One night we enjoyed the blocks-long farmers market on Palm Canyon Drive. Every time we came back to the unit, it felt good to be back. Air Conditioning worked perfectly, everything in fact was in good condition. Both TVs worked as well, lots of viewing choices. Also the wi-fi had a strong steady signal. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks, David and Kenny, for a great experience!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Lake View Terrace, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny met us at the house and gave us a warm greeting and orientation of how to use the amenities this property had to offer, which are a lot! Thank you so much to Kenny who was alway quick to respond and accommodated our need for a late check out.
Property
So much attention to detail! The perfect getaway!! First off, this house looks EXACTLY like the photos, if not better. We recently stayed here for a long girls weekend to celebrate my dear friend before her wedding. Trying to accommodate everyones needs I thought may be challenging, but this property did not disappoint! We had a hard time finding a place that had a pool, spa, fire pit, and ample room for everyone to sleep. This house checked everything off the list! The pool was even bigger then we thought! Several of the girls are professional chefs and were elated that the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could have needed. They even had a kitchen aid mixer! Our plans to go out were quickly rethought as we enjoyed the gorgeous pool and fire pit so much we didnt want to leave! At first we were concerned about the noise restrictions but the lot is located on a corner and gave us the perfect amount of privacy. All in all this was the perfect getaway for us working girls and moms who needed a much deserved break from the chaos. The only thing we found we needed was more toilet paper lol. I would recommend this house to anyone!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Castlerock, CO, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Outstanding, quiet, has everything. Beautiful pool yard, Great entertaining kitchen, Minutes for downtown and the airport
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
San Marino, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Stellar...I had an incredible stay here. The location was convenient. The amenities were plentiful. The check-in was hassle-free. The communication was synchronous. All in all I would definitely recommend this location as well as any of Dry Heat Resorts other locations.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
It was really nice to have the property manager meet you at the condo, explain everything about the condo, building and area. That was a nice touch. Communication was quick and easy. Great value for the money.
Property
Location,Location,Location: If your wanting a Marriott style condo/resort with amenities, this is not for you. However if you want to stay in the heart of Palm Springs ( 5-10 min walk to to the start of the restaurants), this is a great location for the money. The buildings are dated but kept very clean and neat. The pool was on the smaller side but clean and enjoyable. The condo itself was small, very clean, some things were dated, some where not. It was fully stocked so if you needed to cook, everything was available. Kitchen layout was awkward but no issues, towels were fluffy, bedding was good. Wifi was very good but only available in the condo.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
Well appointed property...great for large group. We had four couples that rented the property for 6 nights. We were not disappointed with the property and the amenities. It has everything you would need to enjoy yourself with plenty of spaces for the whole group to hang out and enough space to separate for some quiet time. Linens and towels were high quality and the kitchen is well-appointed with everything you might need for your stay. We were there in mid-September when the temp was still in excess of 100 so the only drawback was the lack of ceiling fans outside. We wanted to spend more time outside in the evening but with no breeze and no ceiling fans, it was just a bit too warm. Other than that, we had no complaints about this property.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly Long with the management team, should you need anything, (which is seldom) is a gem and is there minutes after hanging up the phone! Thank you Kenny and Kelly! You ROCK!!!
Property
Amazing! Spacious and yet cozy! I have had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful property twice and absolutely LOVE it! This home is comfortable, with all ensuite bedrooms....a huge plus for girls weekends or bachelor parties! It is well maintained, clean and comfortable. It's like a home away from home. I cannot wait to come back!
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Novosibirsk, ZZ, RU
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
Great place. We have great time here. The apartment was clean, comfortable and have everything you need. Good bed, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, and patio with a grill helps were great. Big pool, green territory and location help to spend a wonderful sunny day outside. We definitely come back one day.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 708
Redondo Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly was so charming and helpful, making sure we got checked-in and stopping by to make sure we knew how to use the pool and the hot tub.
Property
Amazing pool, beautiful house made for a perfect weekend get away! Five Stars. My family and I had an amazing time at this beautiful house. The pool was amazing and the layout of the house was perfect for multiple families with kids and dogs. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked, and the house had plenty of amenities -- every detail was thought of. We would absolutely stay here again!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Mission Hills, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you Kelly for meeting us at the house and going over everything. That was nice and informative.
Property
Amazing...The house was perfect! The kitchen had everything we needed, plus more. Our kids were sad and wanted to stay another day. The location of the house was also a plus. I give this house a 10
View Property: Villa Estrella
Pittsburgh, PA, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Great house! Our family had a wonderful visit to Palm Springs! The house was great and had everything we needed and the pool was the best -- it's also has large steps on both ends which are perfect for kids still learning to swim / getting comfortable in the water.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa