Guest Reviews

Novosibirsk, ZZ, RU
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
Great place. We have great time here. The apartment was clean, comfortable and have everything you need. Good bed, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, and patio with a grill helps were great. Big pool, green territory and location help to spend a wonderful sunny day outside. We definitely come back one day.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 708
Redondo Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly was so charming and helpful, making sure we got checked-in and stopping by to make sure we knew how to use the pool and the hot tub.
Property
Amazing pool, beautiful house made for a perfect weekend get away! Five Stars. My family and I had an amazing time at this beautiful house. The pool was amazing and the layout of the house was perfect for multiple families with kids and dogs. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked, and the house had plenty of amenities -- every detail was thought of. We would absolutely stay here again!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Mission Hills, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you Kelly for meeting us at the house and going over everything. That was nice and informative.
Property
Amazing...The house was perfect! The kitchen had everything we needed, plus more. Our kids were sad and wanted to stay another day. The location of the house was also a plus. I give this house a 10
View Property: Villa Estrella
Pittsburgh, PA, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Great house! Our family had a wonderful visit to Palm Springs! The house was great and had everything we needed and the pool was the best -- it's also has large steps on both ends which are perfect for kids still learning to swim / getting comfortable in the water.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
El Segundo, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was our second stay through Dry Heat Resorts, and as before Kenny and his team were extremely professional and accommodating. Thank you again. We'll be back.
Property
This house is a mid century masterpiece. The furnishings are stylish, comfortable and of the highest quality. We really enjoyed this feature. The entire house and grounds are large and spacious, the kitchen is well equipped with all the necessities. We cooked in several nights and the large dining table made for a really great family get together. The view looking out to the mountains sets the perfect backdrop for daytime pool use and evening relaxing and entertaining. The large sliding doors open the house to a true indoor/outdoor experience. Not a possibility for us during the hot August summer, but one can easily imagine the scenario. The new pool is nice and long. The tanning shelf is the best feature, easy to create shade with the three umbrellas. We spent most of the daytime in the pool. It's August and over 100 degrees, but in the pool it feels like 80. Can't beat it. The yard is large with plenty of space for sitting in the shade or laying on the lounges. We took advantage of the built in gas barbecue, it grills a mean steak. All in all this house is spectacular, as you enter the Indian Canyons area, you are transported back in time to a golden era of mid century Palm Springs magic. Yosemite drive is hard to beat, almost every house is beautifully restored.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny, the property manager welcomed us and was super attentive whenever we had any questions. The entire booking process was seamless.
Property
5 Star stay in Palm Springs. This home is absolutely spectacular. It has everything you need for an amazing holiday. The pool is a great size and backs onto a beautiful view. The landscaping outside and decorating inside is stunning. We absolutely loved this house and the area with which it is located. The neighbourhood is stunning and it is so close to downtown Palm Springs, restaurants, golfing and shops. You will not regret booking this place. Enjoy!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Sacramento, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
Condo was in great condition and worry free. Walking distance to downtown and all the hot spots. Highly recommended!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Staten Island, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly and Kenny were both great hosts. When we arrived the internet and tv were out and Kelly came the next day to meet the cable guy to make sure everything was back on and working.
Property
This house is absolutely amazing! Gorgeous from inside to outside. You will not be disappointed. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. The bedrooms are big and roomy and so comfortable. The house is very close to downtown. The pool and yard with all the amenities puts the icing on the cake. The pool, outdoor bar, table, fire pit and the landscaping is just like paradise. If you are going to Palm Springs this is the place to stay. We were 3 couples and one kid and everyone was extremely comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. It was very clean and comfortable. Love this house and will definitely come back. No other place I would stay in Palm Springs. You will not be disappointed.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
New Albanly, IN, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny from Dry Heat Resorts met us on arrival, gave us a quick tour and his contact info but we really did not need it. There were absolutely no maintenance issues or problems. I did have one question regarding our departure and Kenny was quick to respond. We look forward to returning to Club Doug in the near future.
Property
This was the fifth vacation my wife and I have taken in the Palm Springs area. This house was without a doubt the best we have seen. First, the design is really unique. The main building with living room/dining/kitchen is very open with plenty of natural light. The kitchen is well stocked from the pots and pans to the dishes and silverware. I have been to many houses where it looks like the owner went to yard sales and picked up a few dishes at one, a couple of forks and knives at another and overused cookware that did not match. That is not the case here. The living room area is comfortable as well. The master suite had a comfortable bed with a TV and sitting area that was nicely laid out. The master bath with the open shower area was very cool as was the 1st outdoor shower located outside of the master bath. Across the bridge from the main house was the guest suite which we did not use but would have been great if the rest of our family would have joined us. Best of all was the pool and spa which is where we spent the majority of our time. The outdoor lighting at night along with the fire ring really created a nice atmosphere. Unlike previous stays, the wind at this location was non-existent. While we really do enjoy the desert area, we found it hard to leave the house. Having said that, when we did leave it was a quick trip to downtown Palm Springs if we wanted to grab dinner or just minutes to the grocery.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Santa Monica, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
I've had now the good fortune to stay at this property twice as of this past weekend and it definitely is a diamond in the middle of Palm Springs! The house is stunning and has all the conveniences you could ever need. Check-in was extremely easy and efficient and the house was relaxing and tranquil. The decor was exactly what we were looking for and while it was extremely hot outside, having the pool for quiet respites was delightful! The location is a quick Uber ride to all the restaurants and attractions so you can easily access everything without worrying about parking. Everything in the house is conveniently located and there is a great guide to help you answer questions should you have any. Kenny the property manager is a text away should we have needed anything as well! Just a stunning house and perfect!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly, the property manager was very attentive, although I cant see we needed anything because the place was perfect.
Property
The Guggenheim House was the perfect spot for our girls trip getaway. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated and very well appointed with anything you need for a relaxing visit in the desert. The layout of the home is perfect for group of friends, or a family. The backyard is impeccable and the pool was total perfection! We spent most of our time at the house lounging around. The location is very convenient to everything you could want and need in Palm Springs. When we needed a break from swimming, lounging in the hammock or bbqing in the backyard, we loved the high-end entertainment set-up with the TV and Sonos sound system. Everything about this trip - the home itself, the effort put into making the place so inviting and comfortable, the responsiveness of our hosts was perfect. There was literally nothing left to be desired from the fabulous place. We cant wait to come back and would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a luxurious, relaxing and comfortable retreat in Palm Springs. Extra bonus that Palm Springs is a close drive to Joshua Tree! So much to do in the low and high desert and The Guggenheim House is just the perfect home base for seeing it all.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
New York, NY, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny and Kelly were a dream to work with.
Property
Absolutely loved this property. My friends and family were super impressed too. Each room has its own bathroom, which was a huge plus. The pool, backyard, and outdoor shower are amazing. Even though it was incredibly hot out, we made s'mores at the fire pit. Highly recommend this place and hope to be back soon.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Tucson, AZ, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property
Impeccable Five Star Property w/ Fun Hip Vibe. The entire stay was graceful and wonderful from Levi's greeting to Kenny's responsiveness w/ any questions. The property is new, super fun and the apartment is impeccably decorated w/ modern decor, beautiful art and a full kitchen w/ high end blender, +washer/dryer and all the upgraded details we enjoy. Having a designated underground parking space was super helpful and appreciated. If you are looking for a vibrant, exciting stay, this is the place. It's a 1/2 mile walk to Whole Foods & the main Hillcrest activity & shops. Lots of places to work out within walking distance as well. ((A note about the noise levels that Kenny let us know about prior to arrival; we felt our "white noise" app drowned out the music from the restaurant/bar: "Inside/Out" well enough or I would recommend ear plugs. I'm a light sleeper so without one of those tools, it would have been a tad loud for my sleeping comfort but I slept great w/ white noise app)) AND the restaurant is FANTASTIC & foodie place. Having a drink on the patio was a wonderful bonus to have just down the stairs. We made dinner reservations one night and it was also 5* in our book. Fantastic food, service, atmosphere. Thanks for providing such a great experience!
View Property: Eitol Towers
San Jose, CA, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny is a pleasure to work with he makes everything so easy from booking to check in and check out .
Property
EVERYTHING! This house is EVERYTHING !! We have been coming to Palm spring for the last 3 years for a mini vacation , and one thing that keeps bringing us back is this house !! Its so beautiful ! Dont pass the opportunity up if your looking for a house to rent while visiting Palm spring look no more this house is EVERYTHING!! Already planning next years trip back !! Catrina
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Whitby, CA
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property
Incredible better than a 5 star resort. House was amazing. 5 stars all around. The pool the furnishings. The decor the up keep and location
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Arlington, TX, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny and Levi were quick to respond to all our questions and concerns.
Property
Great Location, Atmosphere, and Management! Staying at Eitol was a wonderful experience. We loved the accepting atmosphere of Hillcrest and its proximity to the neighborhoods in which our friends live. This was a much more pleasant experience than staying at a hotel. The building was secure with a designated parking space in an underground secured lot. Plenty of great food and entertainment within walking distance.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Palos Verdes Estates, CA, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
We were welcomed by the very warm and gracious Kelly Long. He was so kind and helpful and made us feel at home immediately upon our arrival.
El Segundo, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property
Our vacation here was wonderful, we wish we could have stayed longer. We loved the house, the pool and all the amenities the house has are incredibly. Would stay here again.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Brooklin, ON, CA
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
We had a group of 8 girls stay at this property for a bachelorette and it was absolutely perfect! Each bedroom having its own bathroom was an awesome perk, the kitchen was super well equipped, the grounds are beyond gorgeous, the private pool was perfect and we spent many nights eating outside enjoying the space! The beds were extremely comfortable, the house super secure and well maintained and the view of the mountains is gorgeous. The house is also well situated and is a short drive (5-10mins) to anything you need. We planned our return trip while we were there!
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Washington, DC, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
I stayed at Eitol Towers for three weeks for a work trip in June and could not have had a more lovely stay. The apartment is spacious, gorgeously decorated and located in an awesome neighborhood. Levi met me when I arrived, showed me around, and made sure I had everything I could possibly need during my stay. Kenny, the owner, was extremely responsive and easy to work with. He even reached out to me in advance of my trip to ensure I wouldn't be bothered by noise from the restaurant in the bottom of the building. I could hear the music at night, but I live in a city now so I really wasn't bothered by it. Even if you are sensitive noise, I would say headphones or smart phone white noise would more than take care of it. All in all, it was a truly wonderful place to stay and I'm really hoping this place is available when I come back in the fall for another trip!
View Property: Eitol Towers
Chatsworth, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2018
Property Manager
Thanks Kelly for your assistance, it was a pleasure meeting you. A la prochaine!!!!
Property
My husband and I were looking for an awesome quiet and private location to get away and relax for a extended weekend. We have rented many homes in Palm Springs, but at this point this is our favorite. It was very nicely decorated and well maintained. We would definitely go back for another long weekend.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Santa Barbara, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Dry Heat Resort properties are the only ones that we will stay at because we know the quality of the homes and the dedication of the team!
Property
We stayed at this property this summer for the third time. Each year for the last 9 years, we have stayed in one of the Dry Heat Resort homes and they are all equally amazing. This house has a great backyard space with a ton of grass and a great outdoor seating/dining area. The house is beautifully decorated and fully stocked with any amenity you could need.
View Property: Villa Del Valle
CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property
My husband and I escaped to Palm Springs for our first anniversary. We are so happy we chose to celebrate at this home! The pool is pristine, private, and perfectly situated to take in the views of the mountains. The home itself is super comfortable and beautifully decorated in the mid-century modern style. We truly felt like we were transported back to the Hollywood glamour days. The location is perfect as well. Only a 10 minute drive to the airport and downtown. We will be coming back soon!
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
The check in/out process was also incredibly easy and helpful and the team was available to us for all of our needs.
Property
Stunning home and property with unobstructed mountain views! A few friends and I had the pleasure of staying in this gorgeous home for 4 nights and I absolutely cannot wait to come back and stay again! We come to Palm Springs at least 4-6 times per year and have stayed at many beautiful homes in the past, but I have to say this has by far been my favorite. No detail in this home was missed. From the glamorous interior design, comfortable and private bedrooms, fully stocked kitchen, spectacular outdoor space, fire pits, and large pristine pool and hot tub, we hardly even left the house. When we did however, the location was perfect! And easy 5-10 minute drive/Uber/Lyft to all Palm Springs has to offer. I can't wait to come back and enjoy this home again soon!
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Bellevue, WA, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property Manager
This is our 3rd stay with Dry Heat resorts and the 2nd time in this particular property. Interaction with Kenny was very easy and efficient.
Property
Just returned from our 8th annual "girls" trip, we are four women who are 40+. Property is well-maintained and very clean. The best part about the property is the outdoor space. It is large, very private and peaceful. The tanning shelf in the pool is a huge plus. Our group likes to spend the whole day outside, enjoying the outdoor space, and for that, this is one of the best homes we've stayed in. We also choose to try new restaurants every night in downtown Palm Springs, and the home location is great for that. As far as the home is concerned, it is well-equipped, beds are comfortable, linens are great and everything works. We all would highly recommend this property and Dry Heat Resorts. We will be back next year!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise