Guest Reviews

Santa Monica, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We truly enjoyed our weekend in Palm Springs. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable - nice beds, lots of sitting areas. The kitchen is fully stocked with high quality and quantity of products. We had everything we needed. Waking up to the most amazing view and enjoying the tanning shelf on the pool was probably the highlight, along with sitting by the fire at night. The location is great, right near the Ace hotel and lots of shopping options. All the bedrooms were spacious with heavy curtains to keep the light out in the morning. I can't think of anything I would change!
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Carpinteria, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property
Magnificent in every way. The weekend was amazing I loved this property and will be back many more times
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Fennville, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property
Lovely home with beautiful landscaping; Thank you Kenny for a wonderful visit to Palm Springs. The home was clean, inviting, accurately depicted in the photos and in a very nice quiet neighborhood. We loved the pool, the beautiful nighttime lighting and the great towels and sheets. The fun wall decor, pretty tile selections and comfortable yet elegant furnishings were all spot on. I came away from a weeks worth of making the beds with an absolute love of the easy quilted bedspreads that made each bed an ease to make and also made the bedrooms beautiful. Simple but stunning. Cannot think of anything that was missing...maybe more coffee filters, tp and garbage bags. Sending warm thoughts your way from snow covered Michigan!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny was very responsive to any question we had.
Property
We loved our stay at this great house for a girlfriend getaway. The house is located in a beautiful neighborhood of high end residences around a golf course. It is furnished with fun mid-century accessories and is well appointed with everything that we needed. We spent lots of time by the pool and enjoyed the indoor fireplace at night when the temperatures dipped. We hope to be back next year!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Erie, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property
We loved it! It was clean, well equipped, and our favorite feature was the pool!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
North Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny was an excellent host.
Property
Beautiful ,peaceful desert oasis. Property was as advertised and just what the dr. ordered for a restful vacation! We would definitely stay again.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Cold Lake, AB, CA
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome manager there.
Property
Very nice place place. Clean and friendly folks. A little noisy but nothing we didnt know. Excellent. Secure. AC parking. We loved it and would recommend it.
View Property: Eitol Towers
San Diego, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly met us at the property gave us a great orientation while answering all questions we had.
Property
Exactly as promised! 1st visit to Palm Springs and staying at this property was perfect! The beautiful home and resort-like yard/pool area was exactly what we wanted. Close to the downtown area too. Will stay here again!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Albany, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Check in was very easy, David met us and walked us through the unit.
Property
Well maintained property, easy walk to Palm Canyon Drive restaurants and stores. We liked the decor and especially enjoyed sitting on the large deck in the morning. The complex in which the property is located is quiet, and well maintained. The location is ideal. Just a two-block walk to Palm Canyon Drive, three blocks to Lulus. It was our first time to Palm Springs so we spent a lot of time downtown, also visited Annenburg Estate gardens south of Cathedral City, and the Palm Springs tram. One night we enjoyed the blocks-long farmers market on Palm Canyon Drive. Every time we came back to the unit, it felt good to be back. Air Conditioning worked perfectly, everything in fact was in good condition. Both TVs worked as well, lots of viewing choices. Also the wi-fi had a strong steady signal. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks, David and Kenny, for a great experience!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Lake View Terrace, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny met us at the house and gave us a warm greeting and orientation of how to use the amenities this property had to offer, which are a lot! Thank you so much to Kenny who was alway quick to respond and accommodated our need for a late check out.
Property
So much attention to detail! The perfect getaway!! First off, this house looks EXACTLY like the photos, if not better. We recently stayed here for a long girls weekend to celebrate my dear friend before her wedding. Trying to accommodate everyones needs I thought may be challenging, but this property did not disappoint! We had a hard time finding a place that had a pool, spa, fire pit, and ample room for everyone to sleep. This house checked everything off the list! The pool was even bigger then we thought! Several of the girls are professional chefs and were elated that the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could have needed. They even had a kitchen aid mixer! Our plans to go out were quickly rethought as we enjoyed the gorgeous pool and fire pit so much we didnt want to leave! At first we were concerned about the noise restrictions but the lot is located on a corner and gave us the perfect amount of privacy. All in all this was the perfect getaway for us working girls and moms who needed a much deserved break from the chaos. The only thing we found we needed was more toilet paper lol. I would recommend this house to anyone!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Castlerock, CO, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Outstanding, quiet, has everything. Beautiful pool yard, Great entertaining kitchen, Minutes for downtown and the airport
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
San Marino, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property
Stellar...I had an incredible stay here. The location was convenient. The amenities were plentiful. The check-in was hassle-free. The communication was synchronous. All in all I would definitely recommend this location as well as any of Dry Heat Resorts other locations.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
It was really nice to have the property manager meet you at the condo, explain everything about the condo, building and area. That was a nice touch. Communication was quick and easy. Great value for the money.
Property
Location,Location,Location: If your wanting a Marriott style condo/resort with amenities, this is not for you. However if you want to stay in the heart of Palm Springs ( 5-10 min walk to to the start of the restaurants), this is a great location for the money. The buildings are dated but kept very clean and neat. The pool was on the smaller side but clean and enjoyable. The condo itself was small, very clean, some things were dated, some where not. It was fully stocked so if you needed to cook, everything was available. Kitchen layout was awkward but no issues, towels were fluffy, bedding was good. Wifi was very good but only available in the condo.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Saint Cloud, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
Well appointed property...great for large group. We had four couples that rented the property for 6 nights. We were not disappointed with the property and the amenities. It has everything you would need to enjoy yourself with plenty of spaces for the whole group to hang out and enough space to separate for some quiet time. Linens and towels were high quality and the kitchen is well-appointed with everything you might need for your stay. We were there in mid-September when the temp was still in excess of 100 so the only drawback was the lack of ceiling fans outside. We wanted to spend more time outside in the evening but with no breeze and no ceiling fans, it was just a bit too warm. Other than that, we had no complaints about this property.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly Long with the management team, should you need anything, (which is seldom) is a gem and is there minutes after hanging up the phone! Thank you Kenny and Kelly! You ROCK!!!
Property
Amazing! Spacious and yet cozy! I have had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful property twice and absolutely LOVE it! This home is comfortable, with all ensuite bedrooms....a huge plus for girls weekends or bachelor parties! It is well maintained, clean and comfortable. It's like a home away from home. I cannot wait to come back!
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Novosibirsk, ZZ, RU
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
Great place. We have great time here. The apartment was clean, comfortable and have everything you need. Good bed, two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, and patio with a grill helps were great. Big pool, green territory and location help to spend a wonderful sunny day outside. We definitely come back one day.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 708
Redondo Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly was so charming and helpful, making sure we got checked-in and stopping by to make sure we knew how to use the pool and the hot tub.
Property
Amazing pool, beautiful house made for a perfect weekend get away! Five Stars. My family and I had an amazing time at this beautiful house. The pool was amazing and the layout of the house was perfect for multiple families with kids and dogs. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked, and the house had plenty of amenities -- every detail was thought of. We would absolutely stay here again!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Mission Hills, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you Kelly for meeting us at the house and going over everything. That was nice and informative.
Property
Amazing...The house was perfect! The kitchen had everything we needed, plus more. Our kids were sad and wanted to stay another day. The location of the house was also a plus. I give this house a 10
View Property: Villa Estrella
Pittsburgh, PA, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Property
Great house! Our family had a wonderful visit to Palm Springs! The house was great and had everything we needed and the pool was the best -- it's also has large steps on both ends which are perfect for kids still learning to swim / getting comfortable in the water.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
El Segundo, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was our second stay through Dry Heat Resorts, and as before Kenny and his team were extremely professional and accommodating. Thank you again. We'll be back.
Property
This house is a mid century masterpiece. The furnishings are stylish, comfortable and of the highest quality. We really enjoyed this feature. The entire house and grounds are large and spacious, the kitchen is well equipped with all the necessities. We cooked in several nights and the large dining table made for a really great family get together. The view looking out to the mountains sets the perfect backdrop for daytime pool use and evening relaxing and entertaining. The large sliding doors open the house to a true indoor/outdoor experience. Not a possibility for us during the hot August summer, but one can easily imagine the scenario. The new pool is nice and long. The tanning shelf is the best feature, easy to create shade with the three umbrellas. We spent most of the daytime in the pool. It's August and over 100 degrees, but in the pool it feels like 80. Can't beat it. The yard is large with plenty of space for sitting in the shade or laying on the lounges. We took advantage of the built in gas barbecue, it grills a mean steak. All in all this house is spectacular, as you enter the Indian Canyons area, you are transported back in time to a golden era of mid century Palm Springs magic. Yosemite drive is hard to beat, almost every house is beautifully restored.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny, the property manager welcomed us and was super attentive whenever we had any questions. The entire booking process was seamless.
Property
5 Star stay in Palm Springs. This home is absolutely spectacular. It has everything you need for an amazing holiday. The pool is a great size and backs onto a beautiful view. The landscaping outside and decorating inside is stunning. We absolutely loved this house and the area with which it is located. The neighbourhood is stunning and it is so close to downtown Palm Springs, restaurants, golfing and shops. You will not regret booking this place. Enjoy!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Sacramento, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
Condo was in great condition and worry free. Walking distance to downtown and all the hot spots. Highly recommended!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Staten Island, NY, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Kelly and Kenny were both great hosts. When we arrived the internet and tv were out and Kelly came the next day to meet the cable guy to make sure everything was back on and working.
Property
This house is absolutely amazing! Gorgeous from inside to outside. You will not be disappointed. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need. The bedrooms are big and roomy and so comfortable. The house is very close to downtown. The pool and yard with all the amenities puts the icing on the cake. The pool, outdoor bar, table, fire pit and the landscaping is just like paradise. If you are going to Palm Springs this is the place to stay. We were 3 couples and one kid and everyone was extremely comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. It was very clean and comfortable. Love this house and will definitely come back. No other place I would stay in Palm Springs. You will not be disappointed.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
New Albanly, IN, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny from Dry Heat Resorts met us on arrival, gave us a quick tour and his contact info but we really did not need it. There were absolutely no maintenance issues or problems. I did have one question regarding our departure and Kenny was quick to respond. We look forward to returning to Club Doug in the near future.
Property
This was the fifth vacation my wife and I have taken in the Palm Springs area. This house was without a doubt the best we have seen. First, the design is really unique. The main building with living room/dining/kitchen is very open with plenty of natural light. The kitchen is well stocked from the pots and pans to the dishes and silverware. I have been to many houses where it looks like the owner went to yard sales and picked up a few dishes at one, a couple of forks and knives at another and overused cookware that did not match. That is not the case here. The living room area is comfortable as well. The master suite had a comfortable bed with a TV and sitting area that was nicely laid out. The master bath with the open shower area was very cool as was the 1st outdoor shower located outside of the master bath. Across the bridge from the main house was the guest suite which we did not use but would have been great if the rest of our family would have joined us. Best of all was the pool and spa which is where we spent the majority of our time. The outdoor lighting at night along with the fire ring really created a nice atmosphere. Unlike previous stays, the wind at this location was non-existent. While we really do enjoy the desert area, we found it hard to leave the house. Having said that, when we did leave it was a quick trip to downtown Palm Springs if we wanted to grab dinner or just minutes to the grocery.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Santa Monica, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
I've had now the good fortune to stay at this property twice as of this past weekend and it definitely is a diamond in the middle of Palm Springs! The house is stunning and has all the conveniences you could ever need. Check-in was extremely easy and efficient and the house was relaxing and tranquil. The decor was exactly what we were looking for and while it was extremely hot outside, having the pool for quiet respites was delightful! The location is a quick Uber ride to all the restaurants and attractions so you can easily access everything without worrying about parking. Everything in the house is conveniently located and there is a great guide to help you answer questions should you have any. Kenny the property manager is a text away should we have needed anything as well! Just a stunning house and perfect!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat