Guest Reviews

Henderson, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2021
Property Manager
Kenny and Andrew provided stellar personal service and were a joy.
Property
Our stay at Villa Estrella was fantastic. When you enter the house you immediately know that you have booked the right place. The furnishings are inviting and beautiful. The house is spotless. The grounds are spectacular. What I really enjoyed was actually cooking at the property. Guess what! The kitchen is fully stocked with staples so you just add the food. (We even paid it forward a little). The backyard/pool area is so inviting we found ourselves out there most of the day. If you want to truly relax book Villa Estrella NOW. They arent kidding when they say - Better Property & Personal Service.
View Property: Villa Estrella
West Hollywood, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2021
Property Manager
Kenny and Andrew were awesome. Professional, responsive and accommodating.
Property
Dry Heat is a cut above other rentals. We have rented from Kenny several times, several different houses, and we are never disappointed. It is always the perfect setting and the perfect vacation. Thanks Kenny!
View Property: Deepwell Estates
San Carlos, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2021
Property Manager
Everything was perfect. The owners and management take great pride in keeping it that way.
Property
The backyard was magical with views of the mountains. The landscaping was beautiful and the pool so much fun and relaxing. We had our dog with us so appreciated the backyard being fully secured. I can't wait to go back to this house in Palm Springs.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Berkely, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2021
Property
I don't know about you, but I often assume that properties will be slightly worse than portrayed in picutres in home rental websites. Well, I'm here to say that that is not the case for this property. It surpassed our expectations. As soon as we came in and walked around, we smiled...very happy with our choice. So, of course, I recommend it. We brought along two little ones and they loved splashing in the heated pool. The place was beautifully decorated, very clean and well-appointed. Solid linens and towels and a couple of pool floats as well. And the internet was reliable as well. Plus the location was central to anything we wanted to see/do/eat in Palm Springs. My only slight nitpick would be coffee maker. I like a nice full pot of coffee in the AM and they only have single cup/smaller makers in the property. Not even close to a deal-breaker, of course. So, to summerize...book it and I think you'll be pleased.
View Property: Sanctuary
Rancho Santa Fe, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2021
Property
This home had everything our family could have wanted. It was the perfect size for our family - grandparents, 2 families with 1 small child each. We lived in the pool and loved the details of the outside misters, grill and the ample patios on the front and back of the house. The outdoor shower was a bonus as was the little patch of grass for the kiddos to play. We loved our stay and would be back!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
US
Reviewed: May 20, 2021
Property Manager
Both the owner and property manager were incredibly accommodating and responsive. I have not one complaint.
Property
Absolutely fantastic in every way. House is immaculate and perfectly located. It is by far the most well-stocked house we have ever stayed at and we will be back for sure.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Roseville, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2021
Property
We just had the opportunity to spend 8 nights in this fabulous home. What a perfect family getaway. Everything about this property is amazing. The layout and furnishings are beautiful, the yard is completely enclosed and has room for the whole family. The pool is heated to a perfect temperature and everything worked great. There are misters to cool down the yard and a cozy undercover space with a fireplace. Everything has been thought of in this amazing home. There are views of mountains or cozy seating areas from every room. The kitchen is beyond fully stocked with every item you could possibly need and more. The layout works perfectly for a family or couples, with en-suite bathrooms in 3 bedrooms . We played the piano, took outdoor showers, made fresh squeezed grapefruit juice, swam, cooked several meals and had such a relaxing time. I cannot recommend this property enough. We will surely come back next year! There are multiple lighting choices in every room and all light switches are labeled. The location provides quick access to every spot in Palm Springs and we were able to walk into town for coffee.
View Property: Villa Estrella
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2021
Property Manager
Kenny and Andrew were both extremely helpful and flexible with our arrival time shifting, due to traffic from Los Angeles. We have stayed multiple times, because we love the property so much, and the house is always set up and ready to go. It is clean, and any time I have a question while staying there, I get a prompt response from your team. For instance, I asked Andrew where to find the golf clubs and got a text back immediately.
Property
I asked my son what he would like to do for his second pandemic birthday celebration this year, and he answered immediately, "Go stay in Palm Springs at Villa Estrella." My children love this house. My husband and I love this house. It is a relaxing, invigorating break from our day-to-day life. We have stayed multiple times at this property, and it never disappoints.
View Property: Villa Estrella
Irvine, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2021
Property
The home and our stay exceeded all of our expectations. The home was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and the kitchen was fully stock with everything we could possibly need. We had a lovely stay and look forward to returning!
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Coronado, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2021
Property Manager
Kenny represents his inventory quite well. The photos are actual, not digitally enhanced and they live as described. Very truthful and easy to work with - this is my 4th season returning.
Property
View Property: Villa Estrella
Van Nuys, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2021
Property Manager
Check in and out process was easy and very clear. Andrew was super responsive and helpful.
Property
House is greatwas very clean and had everything you might need. We spent almost all of our time outside in the amazing outdoor space and pool. We hope to go back soon!
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
US
Reviewed: May 13, 2021
Property Manager
The check in was great because the property manager met us at the house to walk us through everything.
Property
Walking into the property we were amazed, it was more beautiful than the pictures (which I NEVER say). We stayed with 3 adult couples and 1 child, the house was large enough for us all to feel like we had space. The house was stocked with everything you could need and more. I would cannot wait to go back.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Orinda, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2021
Property
4 moms wanting a peaceful girls getaway. House was perfect and Pool was great! Outdoor living with kitchen close by! Nothing better!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2021
Property Manager
We had one issue with the auto-fill on the pool, which seemed to be broken and would make a loud sprinkler-like noise. We called and were told the pool guy would be there to repair, but he never came.
Property
Our family really enjoyed the large backyard, heated pool and ping pong table. Playing frisbee on the lawn under the large pine tree was quite lovely. This is a great house and was very much as described. We figured out a way to stop the noise using a rubber band and and a pencil, which solved the problem temporarily. Other than this relatively minor snag, this was a beautiful Hime and a luxurious long weekend with the family.
View Property: Sanctuary
El Segundo, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2021
Property Manager
I believe this is our fourth time and third house with Dry Heat Resorts. From the very first stay, we were very pleased and impressed with Kenny and and his team by their professionalism. They know the properties intimately and insure that every detail of the house is perfectly suited for a memorable experience.
Property
The DeepWell estate home was a mid century gem. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Having stayed in Indian Canyon estates previously we thought we might have missed out this time. Where Indian Canyon impresses with its sheer magnificence, Deepwell estates makes up for with its eclectic blend of mixed architecture with plenty of mid century modern masterpieces. It is a a vibrant neighborhood with lots people out and about. We walked it every day, each time discovering new points of interest. This particular house we stayed in was just perfect for our group of three couples. The interior furnishings were high quality and of the era. More than several great art pieces adorned the walls. We have plans to repeat our April visit annually. We know that Kenny will insure that our stay will again be a treasured memory.
View Property: Deepwell Estates
San Diego, US
Reviewed: May 5, 2021
Property Manager
Working with Dry Heat Resorts was smooth as silk.
Property
Beautiful home. Very clean. The pool and hot tub are awesome. What a perfect vacation!
View Property: Sanctuary
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2021
Property
The property was just as advertised. It had more than you could ask for. Our favorite part was the mature landscape. There were so many places to escape and relax. We were there for 3 days and only ate out once because we never wanted to leave.
View Property: Villa Butera
St Cloud, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2021
Property
This home is nothing short of spectacular! It far exceeded our expectations. The pictures are only a small glimpse of what this home has to offer. The artwork, the books, the decorating are over the top perfection. The indoor space is immaculate, and the outdoor space is simply heavenly! We spent our entire girls' weekend at the house and in the pool. We only left for evening dinners. It was close to local amenities and Kenny was spot on for all recommendations for dinner. We will be returning guests!
View Property: Villa Butera
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
Property Manager
outstanding
Property
when can we come back?
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2021
Property
We had a great weekend at this house celebrating our friends 40th. So beautiful inside and outside pool area was even better. Cant wait to come back!
View Property: Andreas Hills Luxury Estate
Palo Alto, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2021
Property
My family very much enjoyed our stay. The house and outdoor amenities were beautifully maintained and very comfortable. This was out favorite rental in Palm Springs so far, we will come back to stay again!
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Carpinteria, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2021
Property Manager
Kenny is wonderful. He is always so pleasant to talk to & always ready do whatever it takes to make sure you have a great stay.
Property
Very tasteful done. The backyard was so peaceful. Wish our stay was longer!
View Property: Villa Estrella
US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2021
Property
Terrific house. Great decor, pool. Would highly recommend
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2021
Property
The property is extremely well equipped, we were very impressed. Everything about this home is wonderful, inside and out. The pool, back yard seating areas, outdoor kitchen and shower are exceptional! The community share Cocktail Bar is brilliant!
View Property: Sanctuary
US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2021
Property Manager
We were able to check-in about 5 hours earlier than expected which was awesome. Great communication with the hosts. Would definitely stay here again!
Property
The condo was very clean and had a comfy bed. It was the perfect size for two people. The beautiful mountain view from the balcony was probably my favorite part. Spent lots of time at the pool. We met so many friendly people who were also renting or live there part-time. Plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Pool temp was perfect. The tennis courts were fun to use every morning. We also used the laundry in the building. Awesome location to downtown, airport, grocery store, and anything else you could want.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz