Guest Reviews

Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property Manager
Our late check-in was happily accommodated by our host who showed us around and gave us lots of tips on getting around and things to do. Very attentive with lots of thoughtful touches!
Property
We came to San Diego for the weekend of a business conference. The unit was lovely, clean and nicely decorated.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Newport Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property
Very organized - great property for two families. Everything in pool and hot tub worked perfect.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Foothills, CA
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
David the property manager went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable.
Property
Lovely place. Great location close to downtown and quiet. The landscaping is really well maintained. Great pool area . Everything we needed for a great stay. Thank you
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at Dry Heat Resorts. Kenny was very easy to work with. Great communication and very pleasant.
Property
Great place for a relaxing vacation! The unit was extremely clean and the decor is very cool! We had plenty of room for the two of us. The large balcony is lovey for morning coffee, afternoon reading, and a glass of wine at night. We referenced the website to get ideas for restaurants, etc. We enjoyed each that we tried. Thanks for a great vacation!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2019
Property
Good location, cool vibe, two large screen TVs, very clean. If I f it hadnt rained for entire time we were there, it wouldve been perfect.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Mill Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2019
Property Manager
Kenny from the management company was a fantastic communicator and Kelly made sure all of our needs were met while onsite. Their personalized service made the experience seamless. Highly recommend this property.
Property
Beautiful, well appointed property; This home is our new favorite vacation rental property. The house was so well appointed and thoughtfully arranged for visitors. The architecture and decor is beautiful (a mid-century design lovers dream)! The pool was the perfect temperature even in the chilly weather. Our most enjoyable evening in Palm Springs was spent at the house cooking, grilling outside, and watching a movie on the big screen TV.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2019
Property
Wonderful House; We had a wonderful week with family and friends in this beautifully decorated, conveniently located mid-century home. The backyard is lovely with a large pool and perfect spa. The gracious house is very well kept and offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. We are looking forward to returning to Guggenheim House for another relaxing week in Palm Springs.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Indian Canyons Getaway
Property
Beautiful home. Comfortable layout. Great garden and fire pit.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic service from Dry Heat Resorts. Kenny runs a tight ship and that is appreciated. This was our second year in a Dry Heat Resorts property (different house but still in the Indian Canyons Gulf Resort area) and we will back for a third. When we had one issue (our kitchen sink got clogged one morning), Kenny was super responsive and resolved it within a couple of hours.
Property
Perfect retreat in Palm Springs. The house was perfect for our group and had enough space for everyone to enjoy meals as a group and to have quite moments alone when needed. The heated pool was great to have as late December was a little chilly this year. Of special note, the kitchen was more than fully stocked - enough pots, pans, dishes and appliances to whip up any meal. The location of the house could not be more perfect - in a quite neighborhood on a golf course, yet 7 minutes to downtown, 5-10 minutes to any restaurant and close to two great supermarkets in PS.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Prescott Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property
The condo was very clean, and up-to-date. The kitchen had everything you would need plus some. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Perfect location. Quiet, yet within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 320
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
Communications with the property manager were excellent.
Property
Perfect Stay! If you're looking for a secluded, chic, Palm Springs getaway, with great entertaining space and indoor/outdoor living - then this is the place for you! It's close to restaurants, bars, shopping, and golf. The pool, hot tub and fire places are fantastic. An all round great property and experience. Would return!
View Property: Sanctuary
Lake Forest, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property
Great spot, great condo. Clean, modern, fun. Enjoyed our half week stay at Kennys place.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property
Great house with unique style; The pictures show the different parts of the house but being there and seeing it all together with the Mountain View is even betterBig open living space And fun fireplaces in the kitchen and bedroom to enjoy But you get the full effect when you turn on the outside fire pits as wellLocation also is easy access to restaurants bars and downtown
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Harwood Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
Memorable stay in beautiful Indian Canyon! Outstanding home! Once unpacked we found this home welcoming and comfortable for 7 of us ranging in age from 16-86! The kitchen had everything we wanted as we like to cook at home, bedrooms were all very comfortable, the house and grounds were very spacious offering us the option to enjoy each area together and also quaint enough to enjoy solitude. Nothing about this house disappoints and we are a hard family to please. Thoughtful appointments throughout the house offer comfort, relaxation and best of all... ease of use making this house a perfect getaway set in the beauty of Indian Canyon, Palm Springs.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Los Alamitos, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2019
Property Manager
I'd have no reservations about renting through Dry Heat Resorts in the future.
Property
Beautiful property, inside and out. We were a party of 6 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs, staying the week of Christmas at this lovely property and we were all quite comfortable. The location is close to hiking trails, downtown Palm Springs and golf and the immediate neighborhood is lovely and quiet. We cooked most of our meals in the very well equipped kitchen but, unfortunately, never got around to using the outdoor BBQ. Having Netflix on the TV was a bonus.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
We had a brief Issue with the Wi-Fi, which was promptly corrected by Kelly, who came as soon as we indicated there was a problem. Excellent customer service
Property
Beautiful property. Very well-maintained. My family and I spent four days there during the Christmas holidays and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Not only is the house attractively furnished, One could not ask for a nicer outdoor space. I would highly recommend the property and cannot wait to come back with my family
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
The property manager (Kenny) was super nice and extremely responsive.
Property
This is a great Palm Springs home. So unique and enjoyable. Close to everything. Five Star! This home is an architectural gem. Four separate buildings with a 60 foot pool in the middle! Close to everything Palm Prings has to offer. Or stay in and lounge by the pool and fire pits. Highly recommended.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Toledo, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property
Lovely, well equipped home, with wonderful pool and spa. Perfect for large family. Beautiful home with all the amenities, close to the center of Palm Springs. Huge master suite, plus 3 additional large bedrooms. The pictures do not do the place justice.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Culver City, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
This property was easy to book. And Kelly met us at the house to show us around and checked us out when we departed.
Property
We stayed at Tachevah in December of 2018. The whole experience was great. The kitchen is well stocked. We were able to cook every meal in. The house is furnished comfortably. Nice linens. The pool and grounds are the star of the show. Our family of 6 adults, a college student, a 16 year old, and a 4 year old had a great time here. In fact, the pool was great for our 4 year old. There's a shallow wading area that was perfect for her to splash around in.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Mission Viejo, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018
Property
Amazing Property. We've all heard the horror stories concerning properties that simply do not live up to the advertisement. This property is gorgeous and does not disappoint. Incredibly clean, well maintained, beautifully landscaped, great amenities, and perfectly located walking distance to downtown Palm Springs. We'll be back!
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Tarpon Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property
The place was great. With new directions on how to find the unit the Condo is perfect! Had a problem with the internet. Called and it was fixed In half an hour. Location is great, place was clean and bed was nice and firm. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 320
Omaha, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property
Perfect stay! Kenny's property was beautiful! We loved the neighborhood and everyone in the building was super nice! This place is perfect for any fun couple who wants to get a great feel for San Diego. We will definitely be staying here again!
View Property: Eitol Towers
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Kenny was great, the booking process was easy, he checked us in and gave a thorough tour of the property and its features. We received all the information we needed to ensure our vacation started immediately and we could enjoy this beautiful home. We cant wait to go back.
Property
We absolutely loved our weekend getaway to this Palm Springs vacation home. Located in a beautiful and very quiet neighborhood, everything we needed was close by. Grocery stores, coffee shops and our favorites, Elmers for breakfast and Mr. Lyons for drinks and dinner. The property is quintessential Palm Springs, a mid century modern home impeccably designed and decorated both inside and out. The interior is bright and airy and every living space has access to the outside. All the rooms are beautifully furnished. The bedrooms are large with plenty of storage, very comfortable beds and luxurious linens. Each bathroom has natural light, very large showers and beautiful tile. We loved the main living room with its retro decor, vaulted ceiling, stunning marble fireplace and comfortable furniture. The kitchen is well equipped with state of the art appliances and everything we needed to utilize the three dining areas, two inside and one exterior. It wouldnt be Palm Springs without a pool and spa with spectacular views of the mountains and this property did not disappoint. We spent as much time as possible outside taking advantage of the different lounge areas, the heated pool and spa. The sound of the water fountains was very relaxing. There was plenty of shade, the furniture was comfortable and there were ample pool towels. It was a treat to eat oranges and use lemons from the trees by the pool. The back of the house is surrounded by walls and shrubs making it very secure, a relief to us and our small dog.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2018
Property Manager
Dry Heat Resorts was very responsive and friendly.
Property
The house is beautiful and cozy. My husband and I, our two year old son and the grandparents stayed at the house over Thanksgiving. The pool was large and heated. The house had comfortable beds and cozy carpeting. Everything felt clean and new. We did a fair bit of cooking and there were two ovens and plenty of utensils. I would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Los Gatos, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property
Property was great; Let me just tell you what we did and that'll tell you everything. 8 girlfriends gathered together for a weekend together. Friday night we cooked a pulled pork / polenta / greens dinner and found the kitchen perfectly appointed. Then we took a dip in the hot tub before heading to sleep. The next day we drove all of a few miles to an amazing hiking spot and were super fit. After we cleaned up and had lunch, we lounged near the pool or took naps. Everything felt they had space. Later that night we sat around the fireplace pit to chat that lasted into the wee hours. This house is perfect -- enough space for everyone to feel like they could retreat into what they needed and enough shared space where you could really come together. It's a high recommend.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat