Guest Reviews

Encino, CA, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property
Great Palm Springs Vacation! My family and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Palm Springs home! The house was lovely and immaculate. I had high expectations based on the photos and I would have to say I was not disappointed at all. There were also added features that made our stay even nicer. The kitchen was fully equipped with dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, toaster, and baking pans, and cooking utensils that made it easy to prepare some great meals at the house while we were there. Great sound system! And the outdoor space was both beautiful and spacious...exactly what one is looking for in Palm Springs! I would definitely book this house again!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Denver, CO, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic property- Great location and beautiful indoor and outdoor spaces. The home is very well furnished with great kitchen, beautiful furnishing and amazing outdoor spaces. We very much enjoyed our stay over New Year at the home and in Palm Springs! Our only wishes were mirrors in the bedrooms and additional lounge chairs by the pool.
Dublin, CA, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
David and Kenny at Dry Heat Resorts made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
Property
Spacious condo, great views and within walking distance to downtown! My husband and I spent a week here over the Christmas holiday. The accommodations were perfect for us. Comfortable bed, well-appointed kitchen, access to pool and tennis courts, retro decor and within walking distance to downtown Palm Springs. We enjoyed the views from the very large balcony and the fact that they were pet friendly.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
New Hope, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny was easy to work with and very quick to respond to my questions.
Property
We had a wonderful time at the property and would rent again.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Fort Smith, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny was really wonderful. He met us at the house at the agreed upon time, gave us the official tour and explained everything, and then left us to our vacation. We needed to ship a few items for Christmas and he gave us an address to ship to and when we walked into the house, there were our packages. The entire process was easy and Kenny always responded immediately to any questions.
Property
If I could leave today and go back to Palm Springs and live in this house I would. Our group of 6 included people from Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas, and Pennsylvania. Collectively, we have been all over the world. Every single one of us were thrilled when we saw our vacation home and we were all sad when we had to leave. Not one complaint. We would not have changed one thing. We will be back!! Kenny, I am sorry we didn't break down the jigsaw puzzles and clear the table. We worked so hard, we just couldn't do it! Thank you again for everything!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
West Hollywood, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
The guys at Dry Heat were easy and enjoyable to work with. Kenny was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early. Although there wasn't a need to contact him durning our stay, we felt assured that he was easily accessible. Kelly checked us out the day we left and was friendly and on time.
Property
We had a wonderful time. Everything about the property met our expectations - and more! The house was perfect for our needs and we hope to be back again soon. Thanks for everything, Kenny and Kelly.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Atlanta, GA, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
Prior to arriving, communication with the property manager, Kenny, was great. He answered all questions quickly and provided excellent details about the home. We knew we would be in good hands.
Property
We stayed at this wonderful home for the holidays and had a truly incredible stay. Once arriving, we realized the home is very well appointed. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked from martini glasses to cookware and there were plush extra-large pool towels and extra linens and blankets. We loved hanging out in the family room at night playing board games (already in the home) and shooting pool. During the day, the heated pool and hot tub are unbeatable. It's important to note that the outdoor seating is better than we could have hoped - tons of cushy chairs, loungers and two tables to dine. Plus, there's an outdoor fireplace. For those that play the piano, there's a gorgeous piano in the living room. Honestly, we couldn't have asked for anything more! The location is also wonderful - just one short mile to downtown Palm Springs and all it has to offer. Although once you're in this beautiful home, you won't want to leave! On a final note, the photos do not do this home justice. It is simply gorgeous and is the perfect get-away for families/groups.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Oak Bluff, MB, CA
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2017
Property
Great Location! We had a great time in Palm Springs and the premises were very clean. The location was excellent. We only had a 5 minute walk to be in down town Palm Springs. Definitely would go back. The pool area was great as well
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Ithaca, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
Nine family and relatives stayed in this lovely home. We were met and given specific "how to"s. The manager's sight-seeing tips for adults and the kids were great.
Property
The home was as described: all the rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained. The beds were comfortable with private well-appointed bathrooms. The kitchen had it all! The casita's balcony overlooked the well-used pool, spa, golf course and allowed beautiful views of the area mountains. It was a lovely home in a beautiful community. Can't wait to return! Problems: We arrived at night after traveling all day. First of all, use the house directions provided. The GPS is inaccurate. And...the area is not well lit, therefore the code box was hard to read and the house difficult to find.
View Property: PGA West Norman Course Estate
Long Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
The management team of Kenny and Kelly at Dry Heat Resorts are first rate and make staying here a pleasure.
Property
We stayed at Villa Del Valle for the entire month of November. It's location is wonderful. Just a short walk to town. The house is spacious, well appointed, easily sleeps 8 people and accommodates even more during the day. The best features are the pool and yard. It has beautiful landscaping and the pool/spa have a great view of the mountains.
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Regina, SK, CA
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2017
Property Manager
David met us at the complex upon arrival and provided keys and a remote for the gated underground parking. He then showed us up to the property which was helpful when trying to locate the apartment (at dusk). David was very welcoming and willing to provide information on "what to do" in Palm Springs. We had a minor issue with the tv but David was quick to respond to our text and helped us sort it out.
Property
The apartment was clean, had everything we needed for a 1 week stay and was very quiet. We appreciated the proximity to downtown and enjoyed walking to a different local restaurant each evening.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Poole, GB
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny is very responsive to communications, which is a big help when we are 8 hours and several thousand miles apart. Kelly did a good job in inttroducing us to the property and explaining things. We got the impression they really care about their customers.
Property
We had a wonderful relaxing vacation. Everything worked smoothly and we had no problems. A pity we couldn't have stayed on longer to see the opening of the new downtown stores!
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 320
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Great introduction to the house and its amenities Quick response to email
Property
We had a great time in Palm Springs - the golf and the weather were wonderful
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Coupeville, WA, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice property! Location was awesome and so were owners!
Property
I would say the only couple of negatives are walking up the stairs to the third floor, and there are some rift raft (homeless) people that hang out around the neighborhood. I would say though that its not a big deal and the wife and I walked to Palm Ave almost every night with no trouble and no weirdness. Its a 5 minutes walk to all the action!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Buena Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property Manager
Management group is both courteous and professional
Property
View Property: Villa Estrella
Huntington Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
Great house, nice neighborhood. Our family had a nice visit to Palm Springs and found the house and location to be great. Nice relaxing afternoons in the pool and the floor plan worked out well for our family w/ three kids.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny is incredibly professional and organized and thoughtful. He obviously has high standards for his properties, and cares for them well. The reservation process went very smoothly throughout. I can't recommend Kenny and Desert Heat high enough!
Property
Beautiful, clean, fun, and organized house. What a treat!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
Kelly provided a very personal and friendly check-in/out.
Property
We loved our stay at Villa Estrella over Thanksgiving week. The house is spacious, very clean and well laid out around the beautiful pool. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked for cooking and entertaining. We loved picking grapefruits and lemons every morning. Beds and linens were great! There are lots of lovely decorating touches making our stay feel like a visit to a friends home vs. a rental. Highly recommend!!
View Property: Villa Estrella
Geneva, IL, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
UNREAL!!! HEAVEN ON EARTH
Property
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and were blown away when we arrived at the house. It was everything and more from the pictures online. Everything is updated, high quality and extremely clean. It was just what we were looking for... a quiet nice get away that was still only a short 5-10 minute drive from all the amazing spots downtown Palm Springs. The view from the backyard, pool and hot tub do not begin to show how incredible it looks on the photos. Every night we would either sit by the beautiful gas fire inside or sit in the hot tub looking at the mountains watching the stars and it was a true piece of heaven. The kitchen was also fully equipped with every little need you would want and the grill outside came in handy when we wanted to stay in and bbq! Another amazing feature of this home was the incredible beds that made you never want to leave the bedroom! 10/10 stay and are already trying to find a way to come back soon!!!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Fredericton, CA
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Exceptional. Kenny was a pleasure to work with, from initial inquiry to checkout.
Property
We have rented a number of vacation properties and this property tops our list. The pictures and property description were accurately represented. Upon arrival Kenny walked us through the property showing and explaining its many features. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen, the cleanliness of the property and its many amenities. The outdoor area (pool, spa and lawn) are well maintained. We even had access to the garage, which is not the case with many vacation rentals. Dry Heat Resorts made our family vacation a very memorable experience.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Janesville, WI, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
Property
Beautiful, well-appointed home. My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay in this home. It is located in a very nice neighborhood, has a beautiful pool area, and is nicely decorated.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
San Diego, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
The rental experience was handled seamlessly and professionally.
Property
A beautiful, private and very relaxing getaway. We stayed at this unique property for an extended weekend in Palm Springs. The property itself was unique (separated structures) and well-appointed (pool, spa, multiple fire pits and retractable glass walls). We would highly recommend it.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Prescott, AZ, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property
This property is unbelievable! We've stayed at many properties in the Palm Springs area and this is the first property where the instructions for the pool, spa, TVs, BBQ grill, etc., were easy to understand and worked perfectly. The home is built totally to accommodate 3 of the 4 bedrooms having direct access to the pool. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which is such a plus. The landscaping is so plush, making the backyard so private. The appliances are high end, the garage is roomy and we cannot wait to return.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Cardiff By The Sea, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property
We loved this home! It was perfect for our family vacation. Beautifully furnished, with everything you might need. Loved the location, walking distance to Moortens Botanical Garden - not to be missed. Every detail was taken care of. Felt like spending time in a spa. Would definitely return.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Sherwood Park, AB, CA
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
My husband and I booked this house for our 10th anniversary. It was so nice and private and quiet. It was exactly what we needed. Very nicely decorated and everything you could ever want in the kitchen. Pool and hot tub were daily activities. The different lounge areas were perfect to either enjoy the sun or avoid the sun. I made sure to read in every single one!
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat