Guest Reviews

San Diego, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
We rent a home in Palm Springs every year for the past 10 years for our family to ride in the Tour of Palm Springs bike ride. For the last two years we have rented homes from Dry Heat Resorts, they are most comfortable and spacious with excellent floor plans and backyard settings.
Property
Great Floor Plan and Private backyard! a great value for the money! The salt-water pool and hot tub is a huge plus for us as we spend most of our time outdoors. Kelly is great to deal with and affords you all the amenities and privacy to make your stay amazing. The location of this home could not be better, it was a short walk to the park and about a mile to the center of Town. We have found great value in Dry Heat Resorts and will continue to use them!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property
This home is spectacular. From the beautiful outside entryway to the spacious family room and extremely well equipped kitchen this is a five star +property all the way. It's extremely quiet and 100% private. The master suite is huge with a cozy fireplace and homey feel. The other bedrooms are very nice, comfy and well appointed with high end furniture, king beds and soft linens. We loved the sweet garden room with the vanity...easy to put on makeup etc. We had our grandson staying with us and he enjoyed his privacy in the casita, where he could play his video games without interrupting us. We will be staying here often!
View Property: Andreas Hills Luxury Estate
Powell, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2019
Property
Great place; We loved our stay and would consider returning if we travel to San Diego again! Close to Balboa park and many great restaurants. The apartment was very clean and with windows on all sides of the building you get a great cross breeze for cooling on sunny days. Thanks again for hosting us. Would highly recommend!
View Property: Eitol Towers
Gig Harbor, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property
The property was just like what the pictures showed. Updated, well furnished and very clean. Bed was very comfortable lots of good closet space. The patio with electric BarBQ was so easy for me to grill and look out at the beautiful mountains drinking wine and eating. Also such a great location for the Palm Springs area. Elevator to 2nd floor 18 steep stairs up to condo on 3 rd floor so might be a problem for some people. Has secure gated unground packing so felt safe to leave my golf clubs in the car each night. On site laundry matt for washing clothes not in unit. Would definitely stay here again great for one person or a couple, had everything I needed to make my stay perfect.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Kenny (Property manager) was very thorough with details. Prompt response to any questions.
Property
Lovely property! This was a clean lovely property as described. Very quite neighborhood. We hope to have an opportunity to rent again next year. Many thanks to owners.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Houston, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Kenny was very responsive to a couple of small issues. We would definitely return!
Property
Better than description in ideal location; The property was ideal for what we wanted: private, perfect location near everything in Palm Springs, comfortable, with everything we needed to enjoy a couples vacation.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2019
Property Manager
Our late check-in was happily accommodated by our host who showed us around and gave us lots of tips on getting around and things to do. Very attentive with lots of thoughtful touches!
Property
We came to San Diego for the weekend of a business conference. The unit was lovely, clean and nicely decorated.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Newport Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property
Very organized - great property for two families. Everything in pool and hot tub worked perfect.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Foothills, CA
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
David the property manager went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable.
Property
Lovely place. Great location close to downtown and quiet. The landscaping is really well maintained. Great pool area . Everything we needed for a great stay. Thank you
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at Dry Heat Resorts. Kenny was very easy to work with. Great communication and very pleasant.
Property
Great place for a relaxing vacation! The unit was extremely clean and the decor is very cool! We had plenty of room for the two of us. The large balcony is lovey for morning coffee, afternoon reading, and a glass of wine at night. We referenced the website to get ideas for restaurants, etc. We enjoyed each that we tried. Thanks for a great vacation!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2019
Property
Good location, cool vibe, two large screen TVs, very clean. If I f it hadnt rained for entire time we were there, it wouldve been perfect.
View Property: Eitol Towers
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2019
Property
Wonderful House; We had a wonderful week with family and friends in this beautifully decorated, conveniently located mid-century home. The backyard is lovely with a large pool and perfect spa. The gracious house is very well kept and offers all the comforts and conveniences of home. We are looking forward to returning to Guggenheim House for another relaxing week in Palm Springs.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Mill Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2019
Property Manager
Kenny from the management company was a fantastic communicator and Kelly made sure all of our needs were met while onsite. Their personalized service made the experience seamless. Highly recommend this property.
Property
Beautiful, well appointed property; This home is our new favorite vacation rental property. The house was so well appointed and thoughtfully arranged for visitors. The architecture and decor is beautiful (a mid-century design lovers dream)! The pool was the perfect temperature even in the chilly weather. Our most enjoyable evening in Palm Springs was spent at the house cooking, grilling outside, and watching a movie on the big screen TV.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
New York, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Fantastic service from Dry Heat Resorts. Kenny runs a tight ship and that is appreciated. This was our second year in a Dry Heat Resorts property (different house but still in the Indian Canyons Gulf Resort area) and we will back for a third. When we had one issue (our kitchen sink got clogged one morning), Kenny was super responsive and resolved it within a couple of hours.
Property
Perfect retreat in Palm Springs. The house was perfect for our group and had enough space for everyone to enjoy meals as a group and to have quite moments alone when needed. The heated pool was great to have as late December was a little chilly this year. Of special note, the kitchen was more than fully stocked - enough pots, pans, dishes and appliances to whip up any meal. The location of the house could not be more perfect - in a quite neighborhood on a golf course, yet 7 minutes to downtown, 5-10 minutes to any restaurant and close to two great supermarkets in PS.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Indian Canyons Getaway
Property
Beautiful home. Comfortable layout. Great garden and fire pit.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Prescott Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property
The condo was very clean, and up-to-date. The kitchen had everything you would need plus some. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Perfect location. Quiet, yet within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 320
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
Communications with the property manager were excellent.
Property
Perfect Stay! If you're looking for a secluded, chic, Palm Springs getaway, with great entertaining space and indoor/outdoor living - then this is the place for you! It's close to restaurants, bars, shopping, and golf. The pool, hot tub and fire places are fantastic. An all round great property and experience. Would return!
View Property: Sanctuary
Lake Forest, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property
Great spot, great condo. Clean, modern, fun. Enjoyed our half week stay at Kennys place.
View Property: Eitol Towers
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property
Great house with unique style; The pictures show the different parts of the house but being there and seeing it all together with the Mountain View is even betterBig open living space And fun fireplaces in the kitchen and bedroom to enjoy But you get the full effect when you turn on the outside fire pits as wellLocation also is easy access to restaurants bars and downtown
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Harwood Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property
Memorable stay in beautiful Indian Canyon! Outstanding home! Once unpacked we found this home welcoming and comfortable for 7 of us ranging in age from 16-86! The kitchen had everything we wanted as we like to cook at home, bedrooms were all very comfortable, the house and grounds were very spacious offering us the option to enjoy each area together and also quaint enough to enjoy solitude. Nothing about this house disappoints and we are a hard family to please. Thoughtful appointments throughout the house offer comfort, relaxation and best of all... ease of use making this house a perfect getaway set in the beauty of Indian Canyon, Palm Springs.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Los Alamitos, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2019
Property Manager
I'd have no reservations about renting through Dry Heat Resorts in the future.
Property
Beautiful property, inside and out. We were a party of 6 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs, staying the week of Christmas at this lovely property and we were all quite comfortable. The location is close to hiking trails, downtown Palm Springs and golf and the immediate neighborhood is lovely and quiet. We cooked most of our meals in the very well equipped kitchen but, unfortunately, never got around to using the outdoor BBQ. Having Netflix on the TV was a bonus.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
The property manager (Kenny) was super nice and extremely responsive.
Property
This is a great Palm Springs home. So unique and enjoyable. Close to everything. Five Star! This home is an architectural gem. Four separate buildings with a 60 foot pool in the middle! Close to everything Palm Prings has to offer. Or stay in and lounge by the pool and fire pits. Highly recommended.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
New York, NY, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
We had a brief Issue with the Wi-Fi, which was promptly corrected by Kelly, who came as soon as we indicated there was a problem. Excellent customer service
Property
Beautiful property. Very well-maintained. My family and I spent four days there during the Christmas holidays and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Not only is the house attractively furnished, One could not ask for a nicer outdoor space. I would highly recommend the property and cannot wait to come back with my family
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Toledo, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property
Lovely, well equipped home, with wonderful pool and spa. Perfect for large family. Beautiful home with all the amenities, close to the center of Palm Springs. Huge master suite, plus 3 additional large bedrooms. The pictures do not do the place justice.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Culver City, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
This property was easy to book. And Kelly met us at the house to show us around and checked us out when we departed.
Property
We stayed at Tachevah in December of 2018. The whole experience was great. The kitchen is well stocked. We were able to cook every meal in. The house is furnished comfortably. Nice linens. The pool and grounds are the star of the show. Our family of 6 adults, a college student, a 16 year old, and a 4 year old had a great time here. In fact, the pool was great for our 4 year old. There's a shallow wading area that was perfect for her to splash around in.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise