Guest Reviews

Janesville, WI, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2017
Property
Beautiful, well-appointed home. My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay in this home. It is located in a very nice neighborhood, has a beautiful pool area, and is nicely decorated.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
San Diego, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
The rental experience was handled seamlessly and professionally.
Property
A beautiful, private and very relaxing getaway. We stayed at this unique property for an extended weekend in Palm Springs. The property itself was unique (separated structures) and well-appointed (pool, spa, multiple fire pits and retractable glass walls). We would highly recommend it.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Prescott, AZ, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property
This property is unbelievable! We've stayed at many properties in the Palm Springs area and this is the first property where the instructions for the pool, spa, TVs, BBQ grill, etc., were easy to understand and worked perfectly. The home is built totally to accommodate 3 of the 4 bedrooms having direct access to the pool. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which is such a plus. The landscaping is so plush, making the backyard so private. The appliances are high end, the garage is roomy and we cannot wait to return.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Cardiff By The Sea, CA, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property
We loved this home! It was perfect for our family vacation. Beautifully furnished, with everything you might need. Loved the location, walking distance to Moortens Botanical Garden - not to be missed. Every detail was taken care of. Felt like spending time in a spa. Would definitely return.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Sherwood Park, AB, CA
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
My husband and I booked this house for our 10th anniversary. It was so nice and private and quiet. It was exactly what we needed. Very nicely decorated and everything you could ever want in the kitchen. Pool and hot tub were daily activities. The different lounge areas were perfect to either enjoy the sun or avoid the sun. I made sure to read in every single one!
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Marietta, GA, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks Kenny for making the process an easy one!
Property
Easy walk to downtown & many restaurants, shops, etc. Car needed for grocery shopping only. Many stairs up to the unit might be an issue for some. The dedicated, covered parking space was appreciated. Nicely decorated & furnished with everything needed for a pleasant stay!
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Costa Mesa, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny, from Dry Heat Resorts, was easy to communicate with at all times. All in all, a perfect house for our group, and all agree we want to come back again soon!
Property
We stayed at the Indian Canyons Villa for our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family: 6 adults, a two-year old, and a baby. The bedroom and bathroom accommodation was perfect for our group. We were able to put the baby's pack-and-play crib in the office, which was quiet and private, and it gave the parents some privacy too. The pool was beautifully warm, and we enjoyed the jacuzzi at night. The Kitchen was super, and we cooked our anniversary dinner at the house, which was easier than going out. The house is in a quiet, residential area, with mountains on two sides, and the house itself is well-equipped and beautifully furnished.
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Santa Ana, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
My husband and I rented this amazing home for my 40th birthday celebration and invited my best friend and her husband. It was perfect! The house has been built around indoor/outdoor living to perfection! The house is spotless! It's extremely spacious and well thought out. The pool was at the perfect temperature and I love that there was plenty of beach towels provided. We never left the house. We brought all of our food and stayed at the house for our entire stay. It was extremely relaxing and spent our days eating, floating in the pool, reading our books and sipping cocktails and wine by the pool. I was sad to leave and we look forward to our return to this amazing rental! I couldn't recommend it enough! Thank you Kenny for everything!
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Louisville, KY, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Property
Luckily, on short notice, the three bed/two bath "Sanctuary" was available for a recent five night stay in Palm Springs by me and my wife. Sanctuary is a mid-century modern gem beautifully restored and maintained, located in a quiet neighborhood not too far from downtown. The overall house has a cozy, intimate vibe with many relaxing nooks (inside and out) to relax. The house was clean and well organized - the rooms were well proportioned and comfortable with eclectic and tastefully done art throughout. There was also a great selection of home design books - very inspirational. We found the mechanicals to be relatively easy to operate - the Wi-Fi worked great. The kitchen was well stocked with a nice array of cookware, cutlery, dishes and appliances plus a good selection of spices. The outside living spaces were extremely nice - again, many nooks to relax in shade or sun, sit by the fire or eat at outside dining table (with easy to use outdoor grill). For us, however, the best feature of the house was the pool and spa - the pool water heater worked great and made spending time in the water a joy. We really liked the shallow end of the pool - only inches in depth you could sit in the water to relax or dangle your feet in from the edge (there were even umbrella holes in the shallow end if you needed a little shade while in the pool). In summary, we had a super (but all too short) visit to Palm Springs and stayed in a Sanctuary - a premium, well-appointed mid-century modern home!
View Property: Sanctuary
Tumwater, WA, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
The property management company was the best Ive worked with. Very responsive, flexible and accommodating. Well definitely rent with them again!
Property
Perfect House for large group golf trip. House was advertised. Luxury home in a beautiful setting. We had 8 guys for a golf trIp and there was plenty of room for everyone.
View Property: PGA West Norman Course Estate
Santee, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
Very nice private condo. Perfect for me & hubby. Condo was clean, quiet and secure. 10 mins walk to downtown. We would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property
A perfect getaway with pristine views The house is immaculate and a great house for anything from a couple to three couples. Lots of space. Nicely updated and the backyard is optimal. Perfect unobstructed views to the West with peaks to the north and south as well. Great views from the hot tub. Nice combination of sun and shade. I am fairly picky about rentals and this one exceeded my expectations.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property
Walkable to downtown shops and restaurants. Condo is roomy, clean and well furnished with great decor. Highly recommend.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Newport Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2017
Property Manager
Michael the property manager was exceptional and was available by phone or text at anytime. This home will be hard to beat! We will be back.
Property
This home was even more beautiful in person. The grounds were phenomenal, with beautiful colored flowers, and well groomed lawn. All 4 bedrooms were perfect for adults, as they all had their own large bathroom and were located on opposite ends of the house offering privacy.
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Calgary, AB, CA
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
The property management was accommodating and prompt. We will most definitely try to have a return visit soon!!!
Property
This property was well appointed and a pleasure to stay at. The kitchen is well equipped for those meals we enjoyed indoors and outdoors. Indoors the home is beautifully updated and very modern. The outdoor living space is terrific and we made great use of the pool and spa. Location, location, location..... great quiet neighbourhood and close to all amenities. For evenings out Uber is quick and very reasonable!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Oakland, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2017
Property
Excellent rental. Wonderful home. Very comfortable and well stocked kitchen for cooking.
View Property: Villa Estrella
Folwom, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny and Michael from Dry Heat Resorts were great, and even brought us a bottle of Chardonnay to offset the a/c issue that was going on upon our arrival. No biggie...things happen...they were great at helping us check-in and out without a snag.
Property
The pictures of this home are spectacular, and the home in person is even more amazing. I took my employees to PS to a work conference and decided to book this house instead of staying at the official resort where the conference was held. Everyone enjoyed this home so much we decided to stay at the house instead of attend the formal dinner at the conference the final night. The home is located just over a mile from the PSP airport, so it's very convenient getting to and from. The house is stocked with dishes and kitchen food prep items to make your stay easy to enjoy. The back yard, outdoor kitchen, and pool/hot tub are everything you think they will be in the photos. We will without a doubt be back. I highly recommend this home for your visit to Palm Springs!
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Memphis, TN, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Michael, who met us at the house to give us the keys, as well as a quick tour of Villa Estrella, was so helpful and made us feel right at home.
Property
If your looking for a great place to stay while in Palm Springs, I say look no farther than Villa Estrella. Not only was it beautiful, it was so comfortable and close to everything. The pool is awesome with a fantastic view, along with several little nooks to get alone to read, pray, ponder...Also, the driveway is stunning. There is so many beautiful flowering shrubs lining the drive that you will want to make sure to take some photos! Can't go wrong staying here!
View Property: Villa Estrella
West Hollywood, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny is very accommodating and made the check-in process super smooth.
Property
Amazing views! Great Location! We were the first people to enjoy this house as a rental. Operation of the pool & jacuzzi, television, lights, etc. is laid out very clear and easy to maintain. The house is very clean and laid out well for entertaining. We had some friends for a BBQ on Sunday and had plenty of lounge chairs, indoor and outdoor dining tables and chairs. The property is very secure as well. We brought 2 dogs and never had to worry about them getting out. The front porch is gated and the side entrance to the back yard is double gated. Overall a very good experience. I would recommend this house to friends and family and would return for another relaxing vacation.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Overland Park, KS, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Though I gave this property a five-star rating, I was reluctant to do so and heres why: the home, the location, the management company, was perfect in every way. And now, those of you who read this review are going to want to rent this property, which will, in effect, lower my chances of renting it again. I find this prospect disturbing and a bit depressing. Honestly though, the home was as advertised. Kenny met us at the property (even though we arrived 90 minutes later than expected), gave us a personal tour, and described in detail the first-class amenities that awaited us. The layout of the home is ideal for a family or a couples get-away, well stocked with everything youll need (albeit a bit skimpy on paper products) and the viewsoh-my-god the views! If you rent this home, you wont be sorry. But I will. Kind of
View Property: Indian Canyons Villa
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny was great to work with. He has many properties in PS that he manages. Recommend him highly.
Property
Desert Oasis!!! Great location. Many restaurants within walking distance. Property was amazing. Very clean. Fire pit features were fun to hang around at night. Huge hot tub and plenty of space around the pool for both sun seekers and those that want to relax in the shade. Was just the wife and I this trip but now want to book a second trip....this time with the kids.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Irvine, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property
Great home away from home! Home was wonderfully furnished and designed. We loved the backyard the best -- especially for the pool and outside area for our dog. Furnishings were comfortable and very clean, as the kitchen was well-stocked for our nights cooking in. Already looking forward to another stay!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Long Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
The manager, Michael, was super helpful! Would definitely go back!
Property
Our family and a few friends had an excellent time! The kitchen was stocked with all things needed to cook a great meal. The pool and landscaping were relaxing and beautiful.
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Palm Springs, CA, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny & David took great care to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. Place comes complete with all you need. Just bring the fun!
Property
I stayed here all summer. The condo was on top floor. Very clean, furnished mid century modern with fun photos & wall hangings. TV in living room as well as bedroom. Great parking structure below complex. Pool is very nice including 2 spas.This condo has one of the big patios that is the length of the entire condo. Perfect for evening wine with friends. View is pretty incredible, as were the sunsets. Location is unreal. 5 minute walk to Las Casuelas, Arenas, Palm and Indian Canyon roads, Spa Casino is on same street as condo, 2 minute drive.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
As per the usual, great communication and welcome by Kenny and Micheal. They made themselves available as need and I felt very well taken care of!
Property
I love as usual the pool, totally amazing and the grounds are truly stress relieving. The entire property is a dream , we cant wait to get back in a few months.
View Property: Villa Del Valle