Guest Reviews

Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
The Dry Heat team was very easy to deal with - responsive and flexible.
Property
Great home, relaxing stay! Our family of 4 had a great experience at the home and all was as advertised. It is a stylish but comfortable home, well-maintained, with an outstanding back patio/yard and pool/spa set up. We spent most of our days in and out of the pool and enjoyed the quiet and privacy. Kitchen is compact but was well-stocked with everything we needed. We would definitely visit again and highly recommend!
View Property: Sanctuary
Los Angeles, CA, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
The manager Kelly was amazing.
Property
My friends and I loved this house. Everything was so perfect we didn't have to leave. The outside area was great with the Pool and BBQ grill . We loved the interior inside. Perfect to take pictures in every part of the home. If you want a home that feels like Palm Springs this is it. When I visit Palm Springs again I will for sure come back to this house.
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Napa, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property Manager
The property manager was great too.
Property
Wow - perfect. Perfect layout for four. Cant begin to express how much we loved this place. The pool, the colors, the bridge!
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Albany, OR, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property Manager
We were met by the property manager at arrival and introduced to the property. Everyone was very responsive to requests and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Property
Great Time! We all had a great time! We would absolutely stay here again.
View Property: Villa Estrella
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
Nicely done property in great location; This home is very nicely furnished with high quality furniture and accessories. The beds are comfortable and the home has a very nice flow to it. Plenty of covered outdoor lounging spaces and ample sized pool. The home's condition is top notch. The location in South PS is great - less windy than the north part and close to all the amenities. I'd rent here again.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Hudsonville, MI, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property Manager
The place was very clean and Kenny was great to work with.
Property
Loved this place! The wife and I wanted a quiet place to unwind and relax. This place was perfect. Loved the open, detached concept of the design. Pool and hot tub were perfect temp and very clean. The outdoor shower connected to the bathroom was nice as well. The neighborhood was very quiet and the house was very close to downtown. The house offers a good balance of sun and shade which helped us enjoy outside when it was 105 during the day. There were detailed instructions/expectations left for us which was great because it shows they care about their properties and providing a clean, inviting environment for future guests. Would highly recommend!
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Cardiff By The Sea, CA, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
Spectacular! This home is phenomenal. Great indoor and outdoor living spaces. Exceptional materials and finishes. Loved all the cozy outdoor seating areas. Pool is excellent. Great kitchen equipment. Kellie was terrific. Overall nothing short of a spectacular experience!
View Property: Sanctuary
Vancouver, BC, CA
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property
Wonderful Mid-century Home !! This 4 bedroom home is located on the golf course in the Indian Canyons and has been recently renovated. The home has a great floor plan and easily accommodated the two of us as well as our children and grandchildren. It was well equipped,maintained and cleaned; and the customer service was excellent. But it is the pool and gardens with a magnificent, unobstructed view of the mountains that is the outstanding feature of this home. We have rented homes in the Palm Springs area for the last 5-6 years and usually try to find a new rental home every year. This is the first time we will have rented the same home for a second year, because we simply decided that we would not find a better home to match this one. We certainly would recommend this home to friends so long as there was still time available for us to rent it again....
View Property: Indian Canyons Guggenheim House
Henderson, NV, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
I wish I could give this house and Kenny more than 5 stars! He was at the house waiting for us and noticed something was broken. He immediately had someone over to fix it before we started our weekend.
Property
The perfect weekend!!! Five Stars!!! The pictures do not do the house or backyard justice. It is beautiful and fully stocked with everything you need to have a great weekend. Thank you so much for having us! I definitely recommend this location and this service!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property
Lovely spot. Kennys condo at the Deauville was perfect for our stay. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The complex is beautiful with mature landscaping. The downtown location is very convenient, walking distance from shops and two of our favorite restaurants. Well be back and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 320
Chicago, IL, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Stunning home in beautiful Palm Springs: Stayed here with 5 of my friends and we were thrilled with our visit. Everything was taken care of, the bathrooms and kitchen were immaculate and well stocked, there were plenty of pool and shower towels, a great sound system, and the furnishings were beautiful. It far exceeded our expectations! The fire pit outside was lovely, and the fireplace inside was amazing. The only thing missing was possibly umbrellas outside for some shade but otherwise, it was amazing!
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Berkely, CA, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property
Quiet and Comfortable. The property was lovely and was exactly what we were looking for.
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 708
Medford, OR, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property
Excellent: So clean and fresh. Wonderful pool and landscaping. Terrific view from deck.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Darby, PA, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny was a great host.
Property
Great Condo Experience. The condo had nice amenities. Very clean and chic. And close to everything. Kenny gave us great food recommendations. FYI - very relaxed quiet community so forget having a pool party or pre gaming at the condo.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Bellevue, WA, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very attentive and so welcoming and friendly.
Property
Amazing! The house is beautiful, we had a great time at The Sanctuary. It was just my husband, 6 year old son and myself staying for Spring Break for 6 nights. We loved it. Cooking was not a problem, they had every kitchen tool we needed, even spices and the basic cooking oils. The house is very welcoming and comfortable, EXACTLY as photographed. The decor is beautiful, I loved thumbing through the beautiful collection of fashion/architectural books. We spend most days at the pool, great size for us and so comfy and warm.
View Property: Sanctuary
Long Beach, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018
Property Manager
Working with Kenny throughout the whole process and stay was easy and stress free. Any questions we had were answered quickly and his recommendations for places to see and eat were spot on.
Property
Great peaceful location. We stayed here for 4 days and it could not have been any better.
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
I have been working with Kenny and his team for 7 years now. Kenny and his team have always provided excellent service, very responsive to requests and a high quality product.
Property
My family was very satisfied with our recent stay with Dry Heat Resorts. The house was very well equipped. We like to cook and very much appreciated the quality of kitchen supplies and that the knifes were sharp!!. We are long stay guesses and nothing can make or break a stay quicker than poor beds and bedding so again thank you for having quality bedding as we all enjoyed restful sleep. The decor is wonderful, thoughtfully laid out and very representative of the era. Its the little thinks that make such a difference like supplied Qtips and cotton balls in the bathrooms.The location is excellent for walking and less than a 10 minute drive to downtown.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Rainier, OR, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Excellent property. Great location and house. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Scarborough, ON, CA
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
The Property Manager, Kelly Long provides personalized service in a very welcoming friendly manner. Kelly is genuine, helpful and very knowledgable about this property. No request is too much for him. Our stay was made perfect and we thank Kelly Long!
Property
Fabulous home, excellent location, friendly, safe neighbourhood: We thoroughly enjoyed our month stay with visits from our adult family( 8) at this brand new, fully appointed home. Beautiful in the day and spectacular in the evening. It is a spacious, open concept home oriented to the outdoors with a fabulous pool and spa in the backyard. Cooler evenings were spent in the front yard around a fire pit watching the endless starry sky. It is located close to fine restaurants, bars, shops and many excellent golf courses. We love Palm Springs and can't wait to return next year!!
View Property: Buena Vista Social Club
Encinitas, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny the property manager was also great. He met us at the property and gave us a tour.
Property
Amazing home! We had a lovely stay in this gorgeous home. It was well laid out home that was great for our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). Easy drive to and from town with amazing views of the mountains. Looking forward to visiting again soon!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Dry Heat Resort personnel were polite, attentive and timely in their response to the limited queries which arose.
Property
We had a fabulous stay and would rent again in a heart beat.
View Property: Villa Estrella
Alice, TX, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
We want to thank Kenny for his availability , if needed and how professional and personable he was- great sense of humor!
Property
On arrival our family was greeted by Kenny - the property manager -.who provided a walk through of the home and beautiful outdoor space. We then were introduced to the 4 very private bedrooms / bathrooms which were like an apartment by themselves - quiet retreats for get away time to read, relax or watch tv. Each bedroom also had direct access to the beautiful pool/hot tub with tables- lounges and a fabulous grill. Our 7 year old Grandson found a hummingbird nest in the Palm tree overlooking the hot tub and monitored the mother bird and eggs during our stay. The kitchen was very spacious with great appliances and anything you would need to cook a meal - dishes and glasses galore. An instruction booklet was most helpful and it also provided suggestions for local attractions. The property is situated near downtown - grocery store etc very easy to get around. We look forward to our return to Palm Springs it was a fabulous week for all. If you are considering a HomeAway home we all would highly recommend this property . The Turner/Teale Families from CA, NY and TX!!
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Poulsbo, WA, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property
We have been renting vacation homes in PS for years and this one by far tops the list. Very private pool and the bedrooms being separated from the main house added another layer of privacy. I would also like to mention that Twin Palms is one of the nicest and most convenient neighborhoods in PS.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Thunder Bay, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Kenny, the property manager was very pleasant, professional and answered any questions we had right away.
Property
We loved the house and location was excellent. We have booked this home for next year.
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Needham, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
David and Ken were easy to work with and very accommodating.
Property
This was our third year in the condo, so obviously we are very satisfied with it.
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz