Guest Reviews

Boston, LINCS, GB
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Fantastic house - premium fixtures & spotless A fantastic house. Premium fixtures throughout and the cleanest HomeAway house we have stayed in (and stayed in a lot). Great location. Everything you could need for your stay is provided and Kenny is extremely attentive. We highly recommend booking this house
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
San Francisco, CA, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Palm Springs Perfection We indulged ourselves with a two week stay in this home that met every requirement on our vacation list. We had 2 adults, 2 teens and a small dog who was so happy on the property grounds. We came home inspired to upgrade our yard for him! The home was comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The outdoor features drew us out of the house even in the extreme heat. Indoors was cool and calm with comfortable seating and sleeping accommodations. Kenny was accessible and made us feel welcome. We highly recommend this home and when we plan our next trip to Palm Springs, this will be our 1st choice.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Mid-Century perfection in Palm Springs
Property
Where do I even begin? We stayed here for five nights and had such an amazing time! The house is beautiful, immaculately furnished, and well stocked. We intended to take road trips around the area and found that we didn't want to leave the house. We enjoyed lazy days in the beautiful salt water pool and evenings with cocktails by the fire pit. Conveniently located, downtown is only a short bike or car ride away. I really appreciate that our pups were equally welcome. Thanks to Kenny for his prompt communication and ensuring the entire experience was seamless.
View Property: Indian Canyons Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
NA
Property
This house was absolutely perfect. It provided the perfect spot for our long weekend getaway to Palm Springs. The owners thought of everything to make our stay comfortable including a well stocked kitchen. Beautifully furnished in very fun Palm Springs fashion. Everything was immaculate. We were there in July so it was pretty hot out - however the pool was refreshing and a beautiful spot to watch the sunset over the mountains. This was great for the weekend but is so comfortable it would be perfect for a month stay as well. Cant wait to return!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
I live just 2 hours away in Los Angeles, but this felt like getting far away to a relaxing oasis. Loved the big pool and spa with backyard views of the mountains. Great BBQ and outdoor dining area with lots of spots to lounge and watch the sunset. We had a great time spending the day relaxing, barbecuing, and eating by the pool. We also really liked the fun, Palm Springs mid-century modern dcor. Bright kitchen and comfortable living area with open layout facing the pool and mountains the kitchen and master bedroom both had a great view of the mountains. So relaxing to wake up to a beautiful, serene mountain view. The house had everything we needed towels, cookware, dishes, blow dryer, coffee maker, etc. I definitely recommend this house, and am looking forward to renting again!
View Property: Indian Canyons Golf Resort
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
View Property: Villa Estrella
San Jose, CA, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property
This house is everything !! This is our 2nd time staying here and we will be back next summer if not sooner !!! Kenny is so kind and makes everything so easy as far as check in and check out !!! Stay here you will enjoy every minute of it !! Catrina
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny it was great working with you and hope to work again in the future. Thanks for making the process super easy and being easy to contact!! Still looking to book for thanksgiving - but I have been too busy to look. I'll be in touch. :)
Property
We were all very happy and loved the house! We wanted to rent it again for thanksgiving, but unfortunately it is already booked. Thank you for everything!!
View Property: Villa De La Mesa
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy. The management was not at all intrusive, but we didn't have to wait for them when checking in and out.
Property
We had a very nice time.
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
As always , they were great. Down to earth, personable and available for their guest. Whoever hired Kenny and company couldn't have chosen a better group to manage the property! Amazing job guys!
Property
See my other comments, but to sum it up all I can say is I just checked out last week and I am booing my return trip, I think that says it all!!!
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
Easy as always!
Property
The Sanctuary is the only place we stay in Palm Springs. The property is very sophisticated and exceedingly private. We will be back next year!
View Property: Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny and his team are the best. They are very accommodating and extremely helpful.
Property
View Property: Villa Del Valle
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Working with your team was a was excellent
Property
We had a very pleasant stay. I would do it again
View Property: Palm Springs Deauville 708
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Dry Heat Resorts has been a real pleasure to work with. Kelly is fantastic, making sure we have everything we need and being available at a moment's notice. We had very little need to call him in the time we were here as the house is so well maintained. Kenny is always quick to respond to all our enquiries and we have found the process of booking rental properties with him a breeze. Having rented houses all over the world through various online sites, working with Dry Heat has been by far the most seemless and positive experience.
Property
We love everything about Tachevah Sunrise. We love the location and the privacy it gives with its gates and walled exterior. It's easy to walk to both Uptown and Downtown Palm Springs if you like or a very quick drive. The Spanish architecture and interior decor are a fun change from our own home. The house has lots of room for family and friends to visit. All bedrooms are beautifully set up with lots of bathrooms, extremely comfortable beds and fine linens. The kitchen is very well appointed with everything you might need, including a panini press! The gardens and pool were tended regularly and kept looking beautiful. We first rented this home in 2016. Having just spent another holiday here, we are looking forward to coming back next year. It's come to feel like our home away from home for a wonderful winter getaway.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
We only worked with Kenny Felscher. He was quick in resounding to emails, & was accomodating when our dates required some flexibility, & we appreciated his honesty when we asked about the fitness facility in the community. The entry codes, the keys, all instructions were clearly explained, contact phone numbers were provided, he made it easy.
Property
The actual condo was spacious, & nicely organized, the patio & BBQ met our needs. Our particulate location was very close to the pool/spa..which we liked. We enjoyed being able to use the tennis court & we found the neighbours all very friendly. The maintenance staff for yard & pool care were great, everything was always being tended to. We did find it a little unusual that there was no TV in the living room, & I have already commented that we would have enjoyed being able to use a fitness room. We would recommend the property & the property manager, Kenny Felscher from Dry Heat Resorts. Thank you
View Property: Los Cocos Rancho Mirage
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with Kenny Felsher. He knows the property well, communicates effectively and responds promptly to enquiries. He is clearly eager to help his renters have the best experience possible and delivers impressively on that goal.
Property
The home was spacious, well laid out and beautifully furnished. It is located in a lovely gated community with friendly and helpful neighbors and a beautifully landscaped common area, including two heated pools. We had a delightful stay.
View Property: Los Cocos Rancho Mirage
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2017
Property Manager
Kenny and Kelly were wonderful. Very helpful and always responded promptly when we had questions.
Property
We had an awesome time in Palm Springs and really enjoyed the home and the location nestled at the base of the mountains.
View Property: Indian Canyons Blue Agave
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
The Blue Agave house is the peak of elegance in Palm Springs perfectly situated near all of the attractions. But, the house is so beautiful that you may find as I did that there's no reason to ever leave. The decor is an outstanding eclectic mix of vintage and modern mid-century furniture and the floor plan is open, and seamlessly flows throughout all four bedrooms which all have their own unique vibe. The money shot must go to the pool area which will serve as a backdrop for endless hours of conversation and relaxing fun. The area feels totally private even though it abuts a golf course because of the well-manicured hedges. I highly recommend this Palm Springs gem!
Property
View Property: Indian Canyons Blue Agave
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was pleasant to work with and very responsive to our requests and questions.
Property
I travel to Palm Springs at least once a year with my wife and kids. This is the first home, of about six different rentals, that I would return to. This home was 'as advertised' and did not disappoint. In fact--I don't think the pictures do it justice. The home is in a safe and quiet neighborhood, golf course adjacent, and close to shopping and the heart of Palm Springs. My wife and I love how the master bedroom is set away from the other rooms and that there are four access points to the backyard/pool (master bedroom, second master room, living area, and the kitchen). Of course, we all love the pool and hot tub, but the kitchen was the selling point for me. I'm the cook in the family and having a nice place to prepare meals and entertain is a huge bonus!
View Property: Indian Canyons Blue Agave
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
So far we always had to deal with the home owner directly. This was the first time we communicated with an agent. It was a great experience. Kenny, our property manager was very professional and extremely correct. We had a great service and I can recommend fully booking at Dry Heat Resorts.
Property
The home has a great location with a great view of spectacular sunsets over Mt. Jacinto from the patio. A choice of supermarkets are just a few blocks away. An absolute highlight is the pool aera, which was the best we ever had. The home is very cosy and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need even for discriminating cooks. We really enjoyed our stay in Tachevah Sunrise and can recommend it to everybody looking for a high class property.
View Property: Tachevah Sunrise
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property Manager
My son and I checked into the house late on a Thursday evening and Kenny was kind enough to leave us a variety of lock boxes, so we could get into the house without bothering him after 11P.
Property
The house was great. Everyone who visited loved it. No one could imagine that I had found and rented it "sight unseen". The website photos were very reliable in terms of communicating the feel of the house and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. The house is in a quiet neighborhood, fairly isolated and private, and very distinctive. I loved it and would be delighted to return.
View Property: CDPS A Modern Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property Manager
Kenny and Byron were both excellent to work with. They were efficient, hospitable and made the process of checking-in and checking-out a breeze. I look forward to renting the property again as it was truly a delight.
Property
View Property: PGA West Norman Course Estate
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property
View Property: Palm Springs Biarritz
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
I book everything by internet and it was perfect
Property
Nice place and everything you need to have a perfect vacation in Palm Springs
View Property: Twin Palms